Madcap yoga project in Whangarei, New Zealand

  • Nueva Zelanda
  • 76 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 27 feb 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana



  • Descripción


    Whangarei, 2.5 hrs drive North of Auckland.

    Since May 2022, I live in an uplifting home (over 100 years old) with several bedrooms set in 2 acres of land adjacent to Parihaka hill bush.

    Vision to create a yoga
    facilitating , meditation, play/craft, and food forest.
    Currently preparing allotments & inviting interested green fingers to join in.
    Yoga sharing - at the moment we hire a room at the main library - they give a low charge as they know I do not charge for the yoga workshops.

    This is not a business - strictly non profit project.

    Lovely Tutukaka beaches & Poor Knights island (diving center) is less than 30 mins drive from here.


    Have lived most of my life in London, also 5 yrs in the mountains in the SW of France where I started to meditate.
    Born in Penang, Malaysia. Worked in Oz for 6 years, Switzerland, Malaysia & of course in the UK.
    I travelled extensively & enjoyed skiing, wind boarding, badminton, tried hang gliding, paragliding, zip wire recently.
    I am a trained yoga instructor, now sharing yoga & living a quieter, healthier life.

    Love the company of positive people with a good sense of humour, an open mind & are happy to learn & share. (:

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    As a trained & qualified yoga instructor I can share yoga & help in learning about the 'law of attraction''. The goal of the yoga I share is meditation, body beautiful is a bonus 😉

    Previous cultural exchangees learnt new skills in DIY, yoga, language, gardening, cooking & much more.

  • Ayuda


    Mainly gardening (planting, weeding, lawn mowing), painting, creative landscaping (Hundertwasser style would be ambitious 😉) & edimental garden.
    Housework like cleaning windows if wet weather.

    Joint experiments in trying out new baking recipes. Acquired new skills in cooking a few more vegetarian dishes.

    I can also offer yoga instructions leading to meditation (Yoga & assistance in preparing food time is not included in the help hours - average 4.5 hours per day).

    I am looking for people who are reliable, flexible, cheerful, responsible & are happy to cooperate who can stay for 1 week (longer if mutually beneficial & convenient).

    It is expected that the accommodation is left as good as found. Arrivals BEFORE noon please!

    A sunny & positive disposition is ESSENTIAL (even when it rains!) ;-)

    SCENT (synthetic) free environment!

    A no waste culture in operation.

    Please email with ADEQUATE details so I can work out if you are likely to be happy here .

    Invitation is sent normally within 1 week.

    Wishing everyone a great
    cultural exchange experience in amazing NZ.

    Namastē , Leela (:

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    This grand old house has got several bedrooms (1 has got it's own bathroom & own entrance). Single bed/s.

    Food can be included (shared cooking) or not - in return for less work hours
    I am a flexitarian and quite happy to learn vegan/vegetarian ways.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The location of the residence is only a few minutes walk to the town ctr.

    The latest attraction in Whangarei is the beautiful & quirky Hundertwasa center.

    The Aquatic ctr iis also a favourite it houses several pools indoor & outside, spa and sauna.

    Growers market on Saturdays where I normally breakfast with delicious food from Hari Khrsna (Food for life).

    Beaches nearby - well much much more, that's why our local slogan is 'we love it here'❣️

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 141466247247

Comentarios (1)



Lots of labrador love in the Manawatu, New Zealand
Join us on a peaceful rural vineyard near Martinborough, New Zealand