Help with gardening and a rainwater harvesting project in an old farmhouse in Kaunas, Lithuania

Country

Lituania

3 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/08/2022

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Greetings homies :)

    I just purchased an old farm with a large apple orchard (200 apple trees) and 2ha of land which hasn't been used in over 5 years. So needless to say there's lots of work to be done in various areas, i.e. cleaning out garden, renovating the main house, fixing up the barns, clearing out the pond, planting, etc.. There's even an authentic old sauna/meat smoking house and an underground cellar :)

    The farm is in beautiful Utena region very close to Grazute National Park (15km) and a lake is just 800m across the road.

    Since I'm alone (ok I have a dog but so far he's only been 'helping' by eating the rabbit droppings lol) I need all the work/helpers that I can get to bring the farm back to it's former glory. I'm a minimalist and like to be close to nature and hope to find like minded people.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    As a city slicker turned countryside girl not knowing what she's doing but still going for it ... you can surely learn from my mistakes :D
    But I can also share a tip or two on how to make the most of what mother nature has to offer you. And then there's always the cultural part living in a foreign country especially in countryside ;)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    As mentioned I need a lot of help in all sorts of areas and despite the gardening part I'd really like to have a go at rainwater harvesting and build an outdoor shower this year. Depending on how it all works out I'd also like to build a bambi shelter and maybe baby a stork rescue area <3

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Lithuanian: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    On offer is "mazute" which means little in Lithuanian and that's exactly how best to describe the cute camper. Then there's also always a tent which is provided along with sleeping bags.

    Since I'm alone and a vegetarian my eating habits may well be very different to yours. But I'm sure we will find a common taste. Plus I also like to treat myself once a week to a dine out and you're of course invited.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    As a remote worker myself I understand the importance of having good and reliable internet. And I got it all even out in the countryside :)

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Unless you come with a humongous bus I'm sure we'll find a spot for you ;)

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Your four legged friend is welcome to join mine (dog & cat). Tho I don't have a fenced off area and a lot of bambies, rabbits, foxes, etc. to be chased off lol.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 638361565713