Help with a bit of painting and DIY and stay in an old stone cottage on the magical Dingle Peninsula, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

40 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    40
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/07/2020

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Bella, I work in my family business in Dingle town which specializes in hand cut crystal which my father makes himself by hand (whiskey glasses, wine glasses, bowls & vases etc). We are in business over 20 years in Dingle and It is thriving and very busy during high season (spring/summer) which therefore means that my father now has less and less time to put into his own home such as general household maintenance like gardening and general yard maintenance (deck painting, painting of walls, house etc). we have a stone cottage that is used for guests which would be available for the helper while they stay and help us out. We will provide food for them as well as a safe, happy, friendly and welcoming environment

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will have their own private accommodation within walking distance (30 / 35 mins walking) of the main town itself which is the world famous town of Dingle in Co Kerry on the Wild Atlantic Way. Steeped in history and culture and it also has many bars and restaurants in and and around the town and also plenty of hill walking routes and scenic areas.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Looking for someone who can paint buildings (house) exterior and interior, a bit of yard maintenance and DIY.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private accommodation in an old renovated stone cottage on the same grounds as the hosts main house (my father) and this is where the help that is required will be carried out. The cottage has a loft bedroom with double bed, small kitchenette, toilet/shower room, log burner

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Helpers can avail of many free traditional Irish music gigs in many of our wonderful pubs in the town, there is plenty to do and see, lots of beaches for surfing, lots of hills and mountains to hike and climb. There is nearly always some sort of festival going on in Dingle. We can possibly provide a bicycle if needed so that they can cycle in and out of town on their time off. We will also take them on a drive around the peninsula to show them the sights of the area. We will make them feel comfortable and at home.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 636386921749