Veggie garden help on our small family farm near Caserta, Italy

Country

Italia

139 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    70.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello everybody, I’m Roberto, I’m 28 years old and live in Caserta, south of Italy.
    I’m a winemaker and have a small winery close to Caserta. We produce 4,000 bottles of both white and red wine of local varieties that we grow on our vineyards. Workawayers will not be helping with any aspect of the wine production. The winery is situated in Castel Campagnano, a small village around 35 minutes away from Caserta, on a 2 acres field where there is our family’s old house, olive trees and a veggie garden. We produce olive oil, tomatoes and veggies (not for sale). Sometimes we organize Asado for our clients. Asado is the Argentinean barbecue and we pair the meat with our wines.
    We are a very small family that loves relaxed life and good quality, simple Italian food.
    We love and respect nature.
    We speak english and spanish and a bit of french.
    If this sounds like you and want to have some fun, please apply or request more information.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will learn a lot about wine and wine making, our amazing food culture, and also learn some italian if you want. The area is surrounded by vineyards and wineries, gorgeous small villages, mountains and river activities to do - all very close.
    Naples is just 1 hour away and from there you can easily reach the Amalfi coast.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for 1/2 people that can help with everything both in the house and in the veggie garden. All jobs are very easy and you will receive our support and training. Most of the work consists keeping clean the house, work maintenance and
    sometimes we will need assistance with picking veggies, preparing the garden or food, or cutting the grass. Workawayers will not be helping with any aspect of the wine production.
    The only skills you need are patience and caring.
    Everything is done slow and with love.
    Help is 20hrs per week so no stress and enjoy.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I would love to improve my french

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We can offer accomodation on a king sofa bed in the living room (which will need doing every day), or in a tent on our land, with a beautiful view of the mountains.
    You will have your bathroom and shower.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your spare time you can enjoy our land, visit Naples and the coast or nearby towns.
    You can do wine tastings and discover our hills and mountains. You can also do canyoning and trekking if you feel sporty!
    15 minutes away from our house there is “Pepe in Grani” (considered the best pizza and pizzeria in the world), which is really recommended.
    I am very friendly and so, if you want, you can also spend time with me and my friends and family.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    20hr per week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.5)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 635533551132