Share a simple, nature oriented life with us in Alentejo, Portugal

Country

Portugal

144 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/02/2022

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a young family, Tania (portuguese) Matteo (italian) and Kalei, our 1.5 year old son, and we live in Tania’s family farm, close to Ourique (Alentejo).

    We have a plant based diet and eat mainly from our little permaculture garden. We are passionate about having a regenerative healthy lifestyle.
    The land we leave in is very big, with plenty of space for walks and enjoy the quiet nature of Alentejo.
    In the farm there are semi-wild horses and other animals with whom you can respectfully interact.

    At the moment our focus is on small projects like gardening, making a compost toilet, water storage, wood collection, and planting trees, etc.
    Since we had our son, accomplishing this small projects is sometimes hard so we really appreciate when someone looks after him so that we can work together or have time for ourselves.

    We are looking for someone that can appreciate the simple and minimal lifestyle we have to offer, that is interested in being a contributing part of our little family and that wishes to join us for at least a few weeks. Generally the longer the stay, the better.
    At the moment we are not open for workawayers who can stay for few days only.

    Last not least we are in the process of opening our land to more people to create the initial phases of a community. If this is something that interests you, you can find more details about our vision here:

    Please read the following points since they are important for us:
    👉 Exchange: we propose you to help between 20h and 25h per week (mainly babysitting) in exchange of housing in a private room, lunch and dinner (not breakfast).
    We also welcome individuals or couples staying in their own campervan and preferring taking care of their food. in that case the exchange would be between 10 and 15hs a week per person

    👉 Childcare/babysitting: this means mainly playing, and going for walks with our son, or having an eye on him when he explores and play by himself. We do not ask for diaper changes, wash or such.

    👉 Food: we will provide plant based meals, mostly organic, local and seasonal food.
    We prefer to receive someone who also prefers a vegan diet, but we also welcome vegetarians.
    We usually shop in bulk in a wonderful cooperative/organic shop 30 minutes from our place and we are happy to go there together so you can also purchase any food you might need.

    👉 WIFI: the wifi in the house is limited but we have 4g coverage, so if you need constant internet access we recommend you to have your own mobile data plan.

    👉 Nature care: everything we use, flush, wash, ultimately goes to the land, so we kindly ask you to bring/use only natural/biodegradable products and to do your best to produce little and separate the trash

    👉Contact: If you are interested, please write in your message your Whatsapp or Telegram number so we can call you and get to know each other better

    We hope to see you soon and to have great moments of creating and relaxing together.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If you join us you will have the chance to experience living life in a farm on a Area of Portugal which is becoming increasingly conscious. We have different communities close to us, including Tamera and Monte Sahaja, from Mooji.

    Living in a farm has the great advantage of having a constante relaxing, silence environment surrounding us and all the responsibility that takes to build a regenerative live.

    So, you might learn about reforestation, permaculture or different methodologies to face life and relate to people.

    Matteo has been traveling through a lot of places and experienced many great things so talking to him can give you a lot.

    Tania is more focused on living a peaceful simple life, so you might be contaminated by her calm way of living.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Taking care of of garden: picking weeds, tending plants and beds, watering, seeding, transplanting, composting, making soil...

    Childcare: spending time with our 1 year old son, doing things outside in nature when he is happy.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have one room and plenty of space for camping..

    We have PLANT BASED DIET and this is what we wish you to have. In case you have special needs that are outside of this range you are welcomed to get what you need.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live 7 minutes by car (about an hour by walk) from Ourique.
    If you have your own car you can easily drive to our place and visit many nice places around here, such as the communities we mentioned above, the beaches either in Costa Vicentina or in Algarve or two lakes.

    If you travel by feet you can come by bus to Ourique and we are happy to pick you up either from a train or bus station.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Digital knowmads can join us, we have 4G but you'll need to use your own mobile data or other device

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Feel free to join us with your campervan, we have plenty of space.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    20hs per week, or anything between 15 and 25hs per week.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.7)

Intercambio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicación: (4.7)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 634842724945