Help us realise our dreams to renovate our mountain hut in the mountains of of Garessio, Piedmont, Italy

Country

Italia

75 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/11/2021

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I'm an Italian journalist and for many many years I had to live in Rome. Since two years I and my companion Johnny (photographer) we decided to move in the nature and in the woods. So now we live on the mountain of Garessio (Piemont) 1200 mt high but only 40 km from the Ligurian seaside. We have two dogs and one cat, and we worked hard to restore an old farmhouse. Our sons (3) and daugher (1) live in the city and for this reason we have opened a bed and breakfast.
    Work never ends: the first of our dreams is to build a very special swimming pool and a sauna, like the "home of an hobbit: inside the mountain covered by the gras". In winter we have a lot of snow, and in summer the Italian sun is hot and beautiful.

    We are looking for people to help us renovate our mountain hut: an electrician, expert masons, plumbers, wooden houses

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Garessio is one of the most beautiful and antique villages in Italy , rich in history and culinary traditions . In our association we work together experts in Italian ancient history , architects , artists and some excellent Italian cooks all ready to pass on their knowledge

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    we are looking for people with building experience, We look for people with experience of working in construction as bricklayers and painters or plumbers and electricians . Others with experience of working in the pruning of forests

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Each room for the volunteers has a double bed and a bathroom with shower. . we opened a bed and breakfast so our availability depends on the number of guests coming in

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Garessio is an ancient village, 95 km from Torino, 100 km from Genova and from France. Our home is 7 km from Garessio midden in the wood: a perfect place for bikers and climbers. And if you like to swim you can reach the seaside in Liguria or simply jump in the river Tanaro. In the evening we celebrate with friends around the fire and by day you can make a lot of excursions: visiting the many caves in this area , or enjoying the unspoilt nature of the Val Tanaro park by bicycle or motorbike.
    The better way to reach us is by car or motorbike. The nearest train station is in Ceva (26 km from Garessio) and a public bus drives you there or to Imperia (Liguria).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 634697756333