Helping a jazz musician and his wife at our country house near Palermo, Italy

Country

Italia

386 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    11  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    328

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, I am Luciana , I am a Waldorf teacher in Palermo. I and my husband we live in a country house near Palermo. My husband , Larry, is a jazz musician and plays tenor sax and flute. He is in pension and suffer of a form of dementia. The Larry's health status is going worst in the last six months and he has lost his ability to play correctly. He has some difficulty to walk and need to be helped to dress. He really need to be with someone all time and do things like hear the music or trying to play together or wacht a photo boock. He is from Canada and He speaks most in English He loves music, dogs , cats and nature. We have three dogs, two cats and few chickens . We have also 2 sons , Daniele , a circus performer, and Luca that lives in Palermo and is a street artist and he have an atelier of serigrafia.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Compañía para ancianos
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I will be happy to share my teaching experience, like a Waldorf teacher.
    Also in my school they are 2 or 3 volunteers helping in the school for all year and I will be happy to introduce you to theme. We also organize art class and workshop in the school.
    Palermo is a very interesting city from the historic and social aspects, I will be happy to help the volunteer to visit the city and to show the cultural life.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Because I have to go to teach every morning, Monday to Friday, I fill very sorry to live my husband Larry alone and I would like to find someone that can stay wit him, playing or attending to the garden and to the animals or talking or walking .
    I go to school at 7 am and I am back at 13.30 almost every day.The school is in the city of Palermo at 15 kilometers. Some time I can go aut later and it his possibile to came in the city with me and spent some beautiful hours in the city garden. The auther days during this time you have to stay playing or farming whit him . You can have breakfast and lunch together .

    In the summer months I will be most at home and we could go to the sea toghether or stay in the country . Only I will need sometime to study and to prepare my lessons for the next school year.
    .

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    In the same house of us we offer a bed room with the use of kitchen and bathroom. Breakfast and meals are included. Will be nice if the volunteer knows how to cook for my husband too! I will furnish all the fresh vegetables and fish and cheese you need. In the evening I will be happy to cook some sicilian meals .

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I would like to offer the possibility to visit Palermo and Monreale in the morning and during the weekend. There are bus for Monreale not to far from our home. there are not bus for Palermo so will be very good if you have your own auto or moto.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Yes I can! I have a stable connection to internet.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I have a space for a small camper.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (4.8)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 634438955555