Join and help us at our secluded farm in Dryanovets, Bulgaria.

Country

Bulgaria

71 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    45
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    31/03/2022

 
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello Everyone, Our names are Annette and Chris, and we have now moved on from Spain, to a even sunnier Bulgaria, and yes, they actually get 300 Days of Sunshine here.
    When we left Spain, we drove up through Spain into France, and stopped off in Monte Carlo Then we drove into Italy, and stopped off in Venice for a couple of Days,
    ( but do you know what, they wanted to charge us 28 Euros for one cup of Coffee in St Marks Square ) CHEEK !
    we then left Italy and because we had Max with us, ( he was our very beautiful German Shepherd ) we decided to stay within the EU, SO instead of driving into Croatia we drove up in to Austria, and then into Hungary, we then drove in to Romania and stopped off at Dracula's castle, ( but he wasn't home that Day )
    we then crossed over the river Danube in Bulgaria and here we are.

    We have now bought a lovely little secluded farm near Byalla, in the Ruse district.
    ( that's about 50 km from the Romanian Frontier )

    Our next big project is to paint the outside of the house, so...if you can hold a paint brush ??

    We are also not slave drivers, that's to say, we wont work anyone too hard, maybe 3 or 4 hours a Day maximum.
    ( it really gets too hot to do much more )

    We have absolutely no problem of Gender,

    So, please read our profile very carefully, and then if you are still interested in coming to help us....please drop us a line.

    We now have a menagerie of Animals...and we love them all.
    3 Shetland ponies ..........Frankie, Freddy and Marta with one on the way.
    4 Chickens........................so fresh eggs everyday.
    15 ducks.............................fresh duck eggs everyday as well.
    2 rabbits ... April and May.
    Unfortunately, Max our very beautiful German Shepherd died last June,
    and now we have 3 Bulgarian Dogs..... Abi, Bessy and Arab.
    and, last but not least.....cat, and her 2 kittens, Tiger and Scary, we also found a tiny kitten up a tree and brought her home and named her
    kit-e-kat.

    so...anyone wishing to come and help....must like animals.

    Thank you all.

    Annette and Chris.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    anyone coming here to help must like Animals.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Mainly, we are looking for one person, or a couple, to help around the farm and inside the house.
    and our next big project is to get the outside of the house painted......so if you can hold a paint brush ???

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Bulgarian: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own bedroom, with a double bed in it. but you will have to share the bathrooms.....( 2 ) and the wet room ( shower room )
    However, only the bathrooms and wet room ( shower room ) have real doors, all the other rooms only have privacy curtains.
    the reason we installed privacy curtains is that sometimes...MAX liked to wander around making sure everyone is fine.....No other reason at all.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    .....from around April through to October, Bulgaria can get very hot....30 Celsius most days....so.....we would hope that heat doesn't bother you.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    20 hours a week. ( at the very most )



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 627646685548