Help me with some ongoing DIY projects and explore one of the most famous holiday destinations, Halkidiki, Greece

Country

Grecia

9 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Christos and I’m 50 yrs old.
    I live in Poligiros, a small country town in the middle of Halkidiki peninsula, Northern Greece. Halkidiki is a famous summer destination known Europe wide. The house is a maisonette, 12km away from the nearest beach. Great opportunity to explore the hundreds of amazing beaches along the peninsula, especially if you drive a car or ride a motorbike. Browse the internet to learn more about the place or contact me and I ll be happy to give you any additional info.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trough talking, workawayers can learn pretty much about the place, the history and the customs of the local society. Wondering around would be also a great source of learning. I have to point out the unique opportunity to have summer holidays in one of the most beautiful places of the Northern Greece. Having a driving licence really helps.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    There are several works planned to take place around the house including painting the walls of two rooms, painting the rails of the balconies and a general cleaning of the house including washing the curtains and the carpets. This is not too much work, just to keep busy. During November I will need some help with olives harvesting and trees pruning. Also the every day cooking is much appreciated. The aim is the cultural exchange and the language practice. I very much like to learn some German but this does not exclude non German-speaking workawayers

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Greek: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I wish I could learn some German

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The house is a maisonette type, two floored house. In the ground floor is the living room and the kitchen and there are three bedrooms upstairs, one with a double bed and the other two bedrooms with single beds. Maximum number of workawayers accepted is one.

    Workawayers accommodate for free in exchange of their personal work and effort put in the house. Meals are subject to an honest deal. They are provided for up to 25hours per week. For 15 hours per week meals are not provided, however workawayers are allowed to use the kitchen and cook themselves.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The location is ideal for those who want to explore the beautiful peninsula of Halkidiki. There are local buses to use to visit the hundreds of amazing beaches around, however not so frequent. Therefore, the use of a private vehicle is indicated. 55 mins (by car or bus) away from the city of Thessaloniki

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 hours/week with food/ 15 hours/week without food


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 626229146482