We are an English/Brazilian family with 2 children (7 and 10) living in the Chapada Diamantina area of Bahia. Brazil

Country

Brasil

148 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/04/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1024

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are an English/Brazilian family with 2 children (7 and 10) living in the Chapada Diamantina area of Bahia. We speak English and Portuguese and a little Spanish and French. Both children speak English and Portuguese. This is one of the reasons we enjoy this cultural exchange for the family to practice speaking other languages, exchange recipes and a general cultural exchange.
    We move between the town of Lencois and a remote farm of 40 hectares. On the farm we have 2 cats, 2 horses and chickens. We have planted on the farm coffee, mangos, avocados depending on the season. In Lencois we have a big garden and 2 dogs and a cat.
    At the moment we are splitting time between the farm and Lencois and also doing short work trips in the region of the Chapada Diamantina. We are looking for volunteers who are interested in accompanying our nomad life and helping out mainly with the children's education and activities and with daily chores in the house, depending on where we are!!

    With traveling we can only accommodate 1 volunteer at a time due to space in the car. If you have your own camper then we can accommodate a couple or family.

    If you are interested lets talk! Things can always be adapted.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The area is very remote (and quiet) we have only wind and solar power, there is a small village 20 mins walk from the farm for basic supplies and a larger town 20 mins drive for weekly shops. We enjoy living at a slower pace and trying to use what we have to make what we need where possible. We enjoy listening to music and discussing the world and teaching the children - access to different cultures opens the mind.
    In Lencois life moves at a different pace, we go to the river and to town for events and other activities.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for help in the house with general chores, child care and we love cooking. Also for those that enjoy it there are jobs around the farm with building, repairing animal pens, planting and looking after animals. We sometimes go camping or trekking in the surrounding areas . Looking for people who are relaxed and happy to turn their hand at anything. When in the town of Lencois need help more in the home and with the children.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer a few different options of simple accommodation. We have a camper van with a double bed which is parked in the garden for visitors and a simple guest house on the farm (800m from the main house) or there are places you may prefer to camp. At the moment the bathroom facilites for camping/motorhomes are either in our house or at the guest house. Food is generally prepared and eaten together but if in the guest house there will be a wood stove and breakfast and/or dinner can be prepared there too.
    In Lencois at the moment we have accommodation in a single room, sometime a double room.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Lencois there is lots to do, bars and restaurants and trips to local waterfalls.
    On the farm we are a long way from the tourist hub and spend the days doing things on the farm and cooking!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Internet in general is good - but there can be times with regional power cuts or general system failures or energy problems at home (we are totally off grid) when it can fails. In Lencois internet is better but still have moments when it fails.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Great areas for campers and motorhomes

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Need to discuss before regarding pets

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 625994822135