1 / 5

Help us with planting, organizing, biodynamics and more in southern Bahia, Brazil

  • 39 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 10 jun 2024



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas



  • Descripción


    [Please reply to host in Portuguese]

    We are a small family of mother and daughter living in a place in southern Bahia. We take care of our environment with great care, using biodynamic preparations, rural homeopathy and dowsing.
    We grow herbs, flowers, bananas, pineapple, wahoo ... all on a small scale! We are still far from self-reliant.
    We have a natural dam, which although shallow, is enough for us to cool off on hot days. At the bottom of the site is a recovering forest, which we left intact. Our space is a paradise for birds and other animals. With us live the labrador bitch Simpatia and the mares Lakshmi and Mudita (which can not always stay here, because we have little pasture area).
    We leave the site free of any substance such as tobacco, other types of smoke, alcohol or other narcotics. Thank you for understanding!

    The visitors of our dreams would be 2 good friends (or a couple) who are humorous, who bring music and stories and enjoy picking up the hoe as well as preparing dyes. In our dream, these dear people have already built, are interested in the subtle world and share the view that an environment without cigarettes, alcohol and the like gets the most delicious vibe.


    Somos uma pequena familia de mae e filha, vivendo em um sitio no sul da Bahia. Cuidamos do nosso ambiente com muito carinho, utilizando preparados biodinâmicos, homeopatia rural e radiestesia.
    Plantamos ervas, flores, bananas, abacaxi, aipim... tudo em pequena escala! Ainda estamos longe da auto-suficiência.
    Temos uma represa natural, que apesar de rasa, nos e suficiente para nos refrescarmos nos dias quentes. No fundo do sitio tem uma mata em recuperação, que deixamos intacta. Nosso espaço é um paraíso para pássaros e outros animais. Conosco vivem a cadela labradora Simpatia e as éguas Lakshmi e Mudita (que nem sempre podem ficar aqui, pois temos pouca área de pasto).
    Moramos durante tres anos numa casinha de madeira, sem energia elétrica ou agua encanada, conhecendo os desafios e as delicias de ficar realmente perto da natureza... até quando em dias de chuvas fortes, caiam cachoeiras dentro da sala... A energia chegou, ha alguns meses e estamos construindo uma casa nova. Mas queremos manter a antiga e precisamos de ajuda para renová-la. Adoramos cozinhar no fogão a lenha e tomar banho de riacho.
    Deixamos o sitio livre de qualquer substancia como tabaco, outros tipos de fumo, álcool ou outras entorpecentes. Agradecemos a compreensão!

    Os visitantes dos nossos sonhos seriam 2 amigxs (ou um casal) bem humoradxs, que trazem musicas e histórias e gostam tanto de pegar na enxada como de preparar tinturas. No nosso sonho, estas queridas pessoas já bioconstruiram, tem interesse pelo mundo sutil e compartilham da opinião que um ambiente sem cigarros, álcool e afins fica com a vibração mai gostosa.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    At dandara site, you share an atmosphere of soft and cozy energy. They can participate in biodynamic activities and eventually in the preparation of medicinal herbs, tinctures, compounds, etc. They can propose and carry out their own projects, for example in art, practice alternative construction techniques with coconut straw, natural paint and other materials. I love exchanging ideas about healing through plants, rituals and practices of agriculture and witchcraft. Anyone who spends time on the site feels at peace and reconnected with human roots. Ideal for those who like to meditate, sing, cook and make crafts with natural materials. Attention: on the site, you will not find a busy social life or a bunch of other volunteers. The environment is really peaceful, suitable for those who also feel at ease with themselves, in the middle of nature.


    No sitio dandara, voces compartilham uma ambiente de uma energia suave e aconchegante. Podem participar de atividades biodinâmicas e eventualmente no preparo de ervas medicinais, tinturas, compostos etc. Podem propor e realizar projetos próprios, por exemplo de arte, praticar técnicas alternativas de construção com palha de coqueiro, tinta natural outros materiais. Adoro trocar ideias sobre cura pelas plantas, rituais e praticas de agricultura e bruxaria. Quem passa um tempo no sitio, sente-se em paz e reconectadx com as raizes humanas. Ideal para quem gosta de meditar, cantar, cozinhar e fazer artesanato com materiais naturais.

    Atencao:no sitio, voces nao ira encontrar uma vida social agitada ou uma turma de outros voluntários. O ambiente é mesmo tranquilo, propício para quem também se sente a vontade consigo-mesmo, no meio da natureza.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We are opening the space for visitors who are mainly willing to help organize the space, there are all kinds of challenges, from repairing fences, installing a toilet to assembling compost piles, pruning trees or opening new areas. Experiences or talent in field work or construction is very welcome! In addition to the tidying up and renovations, it is always necessary to give a boost to the plantations, the care of the animals... in the dynamization of biodynamic preparations, in the flower harvest or all other tasks on the site. It has opportunities to exchange knowledge about plants, soil care and homeopathy, among others. We have daily tasks such as preparing wood for the stove, watering plants, etc. and more periodic ones like making tinctures, harvesting plants, dynamising biodynamic preparations and much more!


    Estamos abrindo o espaço para visitantes que tenham principalmente vontade de ajudar a organizar o espaço, tem todo tipo de desafios, desde consertos de cercas, instalar um vaso sanitário até montar pilhas compostos, podar arvores ou abrir novas áreas. Experiencias ou talento em trabalhos de campo ou de construção esta super bem vinda!
    Além das arrumações e reformas, sempre é preciso dar uma forca nas plantações, no cuidado com os animais... na dinamização de preparados biodinâmicos, na colheita de flores ou todas as outras tarefas do sitio.
    Tem oportunidades de trocas de saberes sobre plantas, cuidado com o solo e homeopatia entre outros. Temos tarefas diárias como preparar lenha para o fogão, regar plantas etc. e outras mais periódicas como fazer tinturas, colher plantas, dinamizar preparados biodinâmicos e muito mais!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    All our environment is very rustic, very close to nature. You hear the rain fall, the ocean waves break and the birds sing in the early morning. We have a simple dry bathroom and a conventional bathroom in the new house. We have a wood stove in the old house that became a laboratory. The bathroom is simple, the water bath is at room temperature and there is not always running water, sometimes it is a bath in a bucket. We have space to set up a tent - but we don't have a tent. Bring yours!! We prepare our lunch together and also share the tasks of shopping, as the village is 1 km away. Breakfast and dinner are at the discretion and responsibility of each onex. Our food is vegetarian, including eggs and possibly dairy products. Alcohol of any kind (other than to make dyes:)) does not enter the site.


    Todo nosso ambiente é bem rústico, muito próximo a natureza. Voce ouve a chuva cair, as ondas do mar quebrar e os pássaros cantar de manha cedo. Temos banheiro seco simples e um banheiro convencional na nova casa.

    Temos um fogão a lenha na casinha antiga que virou laboratório, O banheiro é simples, o banho de agua em temperatura ambiente e nem sempre tem agua corrente, as vezes é banho no balde mesmo. Temos espaço para montar barraca - mas nao temos barraca. Traga a sua!!.
    Preparamos nosso almoço juntos e compartilhamos também as tarefas de fazer compras, pois a vila fica a 1 km de distancia. Café da manha e jantar ficam ao critério e responsabilidade de cada umx.
    Nossa alimentação é vegetariana, incluindo ovos e eventualmente laticínios. Alcool de qualquer tipo (fora para fazer tinturas:)) nao entra no sitio.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in a region of extraordinary natural beauty and one of the richest biodiversities in the world. At leisure, visitors can visit the conduru state park, visit one of the region's many waterfalls, learn the history of cocoa and much more!


    Vivemos em uma região de extraordinária beleza natural e com uma das mais ricas biodiversidades do mundo. No tempo livre, visitantes podem conhecer o parque estadual do conduru, visitar uma das muitas cachoeiras da região, conhecer a historia do cacau e muito mais! Temos praias paradisíacas também - a poucos minutos de ônibus de distancia.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours / day, 5 days a week or 3 hours / day without food / 4 horas/dia, cinco dias por semana ou 3 horas/dia sem alimentacao

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 479648327267

Comentarios (4)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Beach house in tropical paradise of Algodoes Bahia, Brazil
Like farm lifestyle? Then join in CUNHA, near the Serra do Mar State Park, São Paulo, Brazil