Come and help our non-profit organisation rescuing animals and helping on a farm in Cootehill, Co Cavan Ireland

Country

Irlanda

336 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    17  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    94.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a mixed farm of horses cattle, pigs, donkeys and dogs in the northeast of Ireland. We rescue most of these animals and we are a non-profit organisation. We often provide therapy to schools, nursing homes and hospitals by bringing some of the animals with us. Our farm is situated a short distance from the local town and walking distance of the local village which has shops, schools, church, gymnasium, dancehall and pub. There are many activities in the area; hillwalking, fishing, tennis, football, dancing and many others. Our farm is in two divides. Daily chores include; tending to the animals, feeding, cleaning out stables, fencing and depending on the time of year, making hay, cutting silage, painting etc. Myself and my son run this 30 hectare farm and we have welcomed volunteers from different parts of the world over the past number of years and in doing so, we have made friends for life in the process. If this sounds like something you would like to take part in, feel free to get in touch. We will be happy to welcome you.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You benefit by learning English and some Irish. You will learn about our culture and our traditions such as music and dance. You will also learn the history and geography of the area. On your days off you can visit other towns and cities as there is a local bus services.
    Hill walking Sports and leisure complex near by
    New riding stables and silky raceing close by
    Beagle trale raising on most weekends
    Galig football and hurling pitch next to farm
    Soccer facilities as well
    Clay bird shooting and Indore arena in the area
    Motor club rallies on every second Sunday and night navigation rallies
    Cros country hunting on horseback and or on foot during season
    Tenis courts 500 meters away with full fitness facilities
    Darts and pool room at same location with fully servised bar and dancehall +restaurant
    Traditional music / Country bands /dance bands /Disco every weekend

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We will need help with walking and training horses, as we use our miniature horses for therapeutic purposes in schools and nursing homes. It will be helpful if you have skills in general maintenance but not a necessity as full training will be given. A full drivers license will be helpful but not a necessity.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Irish: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I speak english fluent Irish fluent Latin 70% French 80% of the time and would like to learn more German a little and Spanish some words Willing to teach what I know and would like to improve on all of the above and more

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own bedroom and toilet with communal kitchen/sitting room and gimnasium in our dormo bungalow shared with myself and my son. Food is provided and we cater for all diets and encourage volunteers to participate with cooking

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Visitors can visit local towns Ancient cemeteries
    Windmills Forest walks Local Traditional pubs resturants for music and dancing and lots more

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Digital nomads welcome Have internet access and office on site

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We can accommodate any size of campervan Light heat and water on site. For the Recluse tracker we can offer you a private and more remote location along a river away from the hussel and Bussel of every day life Numerous options and opportunity to live close to the animals and wildlife You decide

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We accept Dogs Cats Horses Donkeys Pigs Birds and most Pets Tell us what your needs are and we do our best to accommodate you and your pet

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.5)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (4.8)
















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 625119533848