Help with our 2 year old on an organic permaculture smallholding in Cornwall, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

actualizado  

834 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    50  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/06/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    952

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    81.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are currently looking for someone to help out with our two year old daughter during May and June. Volunteering jobs would include some variety not just childcare, with things like cooking, helping around the house and gardening. We are a family run, organic permaculture smallholding in Cornwall close to the beautiful beaches of Bude. our friendly permaculture smallholding is not commercial, just for our own use. We are particularly looking for people with experience of permaculture/ growing or experience with children. We could also do with some help with our website and other computer tasks so let us know if you have those skills.

    At the moment we mainly need help with childcare and outdoors with gardening, animal care and maintenance. We have a passion for growing with nature. Our project includes the beginnings of a forest garden, a 100ft polytunnel, raised beds, mushroom cultivation spaces, outdoor cooking area, yurts and much more.

    We are also home to some friendly rescue sheep, ducks, chickens and geese.

    We have a vision of Eden and beyond on our humble 7 acres and would love for you to help out. We believe in working hard and enjoying ourselves! We have hosted many workawayers over the years and love to meet people from all over the world to learn about each others cultures.

    We would expect you to be clean and tidy, reliable, interested in an eco friendly lifestyle and living as part of a community.

    Please send us your phone number so we can have a chat to you.

    Please also let us know if you have experience/skills in growing, cooking, childcare or DIY.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Experience beautiful Cornwall and the local surfing beaches. Learn about permaculture and self sufficiency. Improve English language skills.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Tasks include general help around the farm, house and garden, taking care of animals, some repairs and maintenance. Cooking, cleaning, playing with our 2 year old daughter, weeding, planting, hedge trimming, grass cutting, moving manure and compost, chopping wood, moving furniture and yurts to set up for the summer of volunteers.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation will be in a shared yurt with woodburner. Toilets, showers, electric, use of kitchen, wifi etc provided. We cook vegetarian food and can cater for vegans.
    Campervans welcome.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Own transport is ideal as public transport is limited, the town and beaches are a 30 min cycle away. There are lots of nice beaches, walks and tourist attractions nearby. We are looking for people who are interested in permaculture and are chilled out and independent. There is plenty of opportunity for chilling on the beach, surfing, hiking, camp fires etc. but not much in the way of nightlife!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a good enough internet connection to work from home.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Volunteers with their own campervan are ideal for us. We have plenty of parking and it is good to have your own vehicle here to get around as there is no public transport.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    No pets as we have a lot of other animals, toddler, volunteers and guests.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours per day , 2 days off a week flexible

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)


































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 624448344516