Immerse yourself into a different culture, learn Italian and help with child care and improving our English in Treviglio, Italy

Country

Italia

actualizado  

37 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/10/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    2187

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello future Workawayer! We are a family of 5 from Treviglio (Bergamo).
    I'm Mummy Betty, a psycologist, my husband Massimo is a baker and our 3 beautiful children are Noelia (10yrs), Giacomo (8yrs) and Martino (6yrs).

    As a family, we are passionate about engaging in new experiences and getting to know new people. We want to give our children the opportunity to experience the world and open their minds to diversity through contacts and relationships with people from other nations.

    We have already hosted 8 workawayers (big sisters) who helped manage the house (with occasionally cooking and keeping the house in order) and children (picking them up from their sports, organising fun activities etc). In addition to needing help with the kids, we are looking for someone who could help us continue to improve our English by socialising and having fun.

    we are homeschooler.
    We are self employed, therefore our days are always different and it’s not easy to combine school and family life.

    we are part of a reality within which there is a large vegetable garden and helping children. maybe it may interest you.

    We offer a long position.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Coming to live with our family (as a big brother or sister) will be a great way to immerse yourself into a different culture, travel and discover new places, try local Italian cuisine and make new friends!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We will need your help when we are at work or sometimes when we are at home, so that we can spend time dedicating ourselves to each one of them.
    We would like children to learn English by playing: we need your help to achieve this.
    We ask you to be flexible for the various needs we will have during the period you will spend with us. As we are self employed it will be easy to plan the day according to everyone’s needs and to plan your working hours

    When we meet via Skype, we can talk about mutual needs and expectations.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Italiano: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in an apartment in a small town (Treviglio), well connected to big cities like Milan, Bergamo, Verona and Brescia. You will have your own room and bathroom (optional). We will provide breakfast (help yourself), lunch and dinner for our workawayer with your occasional help in preparation.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    According to how we plan our weekly schedule, our workawayer can travel to many beautiful towns within Northern Italy and neighbouring countries in their free time. We recommend that you visit Venetzia, Bologna, Bergamo, Torino, Genova, Verona, Florence and many more smaller towns especially in the mountains. Our workawayer is more than welcome to come on family trips with us. Treviglio has two well connected stations with cheap fares, there are also buses available and we will provide you with a bike or car if you can drive.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 623976588929