Come hang with us and help build a fence in Portland, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

actualizado  

194 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    79.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Come hang with us in Portland! We have a beautifully curated ranch in the Montavilla neighborhood of NE Portland. We are walking distance to coffee shops, bars, restaurants, yoga, and crossfit. We are a 1.5 mile walk/bike to Mount Tabor, Portlands very own active volcano/ city park with trails and more!

    Main project right now is digging holes, sinking posts and drilling in boards for a fence. Ollie and Sal also like adventures and some days taking them out on a long hike would be the most helpful. In Portland, Oregon you will be surrounded by incredible food, outdoor adventures, and one of the most bikeable cities in the North America. You can borrow one of our bikes to explore the city, or use public transportation. Nearby attractions include the scenic Columbia Gorge (bike tour-able), the Oregon Coast (bike tour-able), Mount Hood, Mount St. Helens, Mount Adams...and so much more. Portland has many opportunities for the outdoor enthusiast, city adventurer, and also many cultural activities.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We'd love to make some dinners together and share recipes and stories. I love to play backgammon or watch a show in the evening. I know a lot about the native flora and fauna and love sharing about this. Meg owns a preschool, so is a book of knowledge about all things Early Childhood related. We have an extra bikes to share and there are many bike paths/streets close to us and all around Portland. We live in the Montavilla neighborhood of NE/SE Portland. We're close to public transportation, the Columbia River Gorge, Mt Tabor and a straight shot to downtown.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Hi there! We have myriad projects around the home and yard. Depending on your skill sets you might help with weed whacking, hedge trimming, watering, planting a garden, taking the pup out on adventures, painting, collaborating on design... Ollie and Sal are my charming mini aussie pups and they love walks, going to the dog park, the ball and trail adventures. We (myself and other housemate) live on the main floor and you'd stay in the rustic spare bedroom in the basement. We'd share the bathroom, kitchen and family room.

    There is no fixed schedule. We will leave you a list of things to do and you can get them done on your time frame for the day. Our request is that you are physically able to do light tasks for 2-3ish hours/day. We don't provide meals though will gladly invite you to eat dinner with us if we're around and cooking.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You'd have your own room and a shared bathroom, kitchen and living space. The bedroom is in the basement and sectioned off with one wall being a curtain. It's sweet and homey, just not lockable. You are welcome to join us for any breakfast or dinners we are cooking. If you want to cook a meal you're welcome to use anything in the kitchen including basic staple ingredients such as: condiments, grains, oils and spices! Please purchase your own alcohol. We are a smoke free house inside and outside. Unless we're traveling/out of town, we can only accommodate one person.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live a simple and quiet life at home. We love to cook dinner together and go to new and beloved Portland restaurants. We rise early and go to bed at a reasonable hour. We love to play backgammon, read, or watch a show in the evening. We're working hard on our new home, so it seems like this is a lot of what we do at the moment...as we mentioned, we value a clean living space, good conversations around the kitchen table and to hang with Ollie, the pup of all pups.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a space along the side of the house that could work for this.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    2 hrs/day while staying with us



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 611986345845