Outdoor work on the stony land and petsitting on the island of Vis, Croatia

  • Croacia
  • 775 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 05/02/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    - There is no business activity here

    Since I moved to the island 7 years ago I am arranging 2 tiny houses by the sea in a beautiful bay called Stoncica. I am working on the surroundings, chopping the bushes, building dry walls, renovating the paths. I learned some construction and wood work last few years so my projects are mostly DIY and i am looking for handy or even better skilled people.

    The weather does not really allow us to work outside until mid february so this winter I will be actually looking for PET SITTING. I have 2 cats and a dog. They get the very special treatment and attention like many people dont. :) And I would like you to come few days sooner so you can all get used to each other and see if we get along. They really mean the world to me so, i expect people to treat them as they would treat their own friend or a child ;)
    If you come for pet sitting you will be settled in town of Vis in my home while i will be leaving the island for few days.
    Im looking for a tidy person, who would love to spend some quiet time on the island in the town of Vis in my cosy home. While i am on the island we would probably go to the bay on daily basis and do some tasks there too. So i prefer handy, skilled and strong people that are used to solitude and some heavy work.

    Next spring I want to make a pergola, plant more trees and make some garden beds, lay tiles in the outdoor bathroom and many other different tasks.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Help is mostly outdoor so you can enjoy a really beautiful nature. The island itself is just beautiful to see, hang around in the wild, meet some other local people.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    During the winter I live in town of Vis but I still drive to the bay and do the work there. The tiny houses are distanced about 7km from town and then another 10 minutes walk from the parking. So drinking water and all the other things (food, material..) needs to be brought along. The water in the houses is from a wale. I always ask my volunteers to be aware when using water and other resources, to keep the place tidy and carefully use things like tools, house equipment...

    You also need to be strong and ready to carry stuff most of the time. We might have to carry stones and other load, chop the bushes, mix cement, plant trees and do some other construction and DIY work. Therefore I wish to host people that already know how to do stuff and people with some skills are more then welcome. You also have to be used to live with nature and meet all kinds of animals, mice, spiders, wasps, bees and other insects. There are no poisoned animals on the island though.

    When asking for animal care I prefer someone who has experience with all kinds of animals and who understand animal nature because my dog does not accept all the people. I guess they have to have a certain calm, confident and stable energy .

    Some of the tasks:
    - pergola construction
    - planting trees and gardening
    - chopping bushes
    - repairing a stony path and bringing stones
    - building dry walls
    - mixing cement and making concrete stairs and shower
    - carpentry
    - puting tiles
    - constructing a storage, painting wood
    - petsitting

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Croatian: Fluido
    Slovenian: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will be sleeping in the bay in one of the secluded tiny houses or in town of Vis at my parents comfortable holiday house. Saving water is very desirable and I ask people to take a good care of the place they live in and keep it tidy.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Before we come together I usually talk with my volunteers about some other details by whats app. For example about the food and routines we have. I provide one vegetarian or vegan meal per day on the day of work. The rest of the food we can individually bring to the house and share. There are some basics already in the house (like oil , viniger, spices...).
    On the day off you can do whatever you like (hike, visit some beach or another town Komiža, bike,...). Sometimes, if i have time i can join you and show you around too.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Yes

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Parking is above the bay - beautiful view and afternoon sun.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 125664971442

Comentarios (9)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (5.0)













Work in olive grove building and gardening in Preko, Croatia
Help us with childcare in Kaštel Štafilić, Croatia