Join and help in our community on an island in Naantali, Finland

Country

Finlandia

217 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/04/2022

  • Medallas

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Farm & Us
    Our farm and house are located on Livonsaaren yhteisökylä

    We moved to our community in the summer of 2011 and to our own house at 2012.

    Our family consist of: Heidi (birth year -87), Veikko (-82), children; Miko (-07) and Utu (-10)
    We live in a house that is still under construction.
    Simplicity and dreaming of self-suffiency are the basis for our way of life.We do not follow strictly any ideology. We are interested in permaculture.

    We have some sheep and some small sheep too and few chickens. We have two donkeys. The sheeps pasture is just nearby the sea with around 4 hectares of land. Chicken live in winter in a big chicken house and during summer they have a summer place outside.

    We started our vegetable field working on year 2012. We are learning vegetable farming, not experts.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Examples:

    Changing a roof for the volunteer accommodation house.
    Building a chimney and a wood stove.
    Building an compost toilet.

    Build fences for sheep and chickens and possible repairing work for old fences. Empty the straws from sheep shelter. Empty chicken houses straw from ground. Filling sheep places and chicken houses ground with organic material for drying.
    Building up animal shelters and small bridges. Building greenhouse.

    Vegetable farming starting from May. Watering the plants, weeding. If there is interest from volunteer, there is a possibilty to participate in an arts project including painting and designing party decor.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Finnish: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a house for volunteer or two.
    The house is 24 square meters, properly insulated.
    There is electricity.
    There will be a compost toilet.
    No incoming or outgoing water. All water is brought in buckets.
    No internet.

    There is possibility for sauna and shower 300meters away, in a common house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Where?
    Livonsaari is an island located in southwest corner of Finland with 200 inhabitants. A car road leads to the island with bridges. There are small shop, post and library on the island and on the summer time also a bar.
    Distance from nearest places,
    Naantali 23km
    Turku 37km (airport 41km)
    Helsinki 203km (airport 207km)
    Public transportation: There goes several times a bus from Livonsaari to naantali and from naantali to Livonsaari. From naantali there goes many buses to Turku. Carpool is quite active here.

    About Livonsaari yhteisökylä
    Livonsaari community was established in 2005, when a group of people bought an old pig farm, and expressed interest in creating a sustainable ecological community on the land. Now, at the beginning of year 2013, there are 30 people, of which 10 are children, living permanently in the community. In addition, there are some members of the community, who currently build or are planning to build on the land.

    In our community, we have several entrepreneurial activities, such as a traditional log house timber-man, an expert in natural materials such as clay and reed, a natural healer, saddle maker, organic baker, researchers, translator-interpreter and an author-artist. Music is a part of our free-time activities, and so are regular sauna-baths. We like to eat together, and from time to time we have a rotating cooking shift.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5hour/day 5day/week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 623542317381