Barcelona city, help & speak English with our kids in July-August in Spain

Country

España

46 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/08/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    285

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a French/Spanish family leaving in Barcelona in a very quiet area, but only a few metro stops from the city center. We have a big flat, and our terrace has nice views on the Tibidabo.
    Barcelona is nice and cosmopolitan with a beautiful architecture, many nice places to visit, beach and mountains near and delicious typical meals to taste ;-)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a 4 members’ family: Elodie (46), David (47), Victor (13) and Lina 10). We all speak French, Spanish and Catalan though the main language at home is Spanish.

    We ask our helper to speak English in the morning with our children and do leisure and "cultural" activities with them, a good way to also know Barcelona. The helper could practice French, Spanish or Catalan with all of us the rest of the time. We could show our city or the surroundings, explain our culture, taste typical meals during dinners in “family”...

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our children are learning English at school but we would like them to practice so to improve and be able to talk a bit more…

    We are looking for an English native person to spend some time with them during the last 2 weeks of July anf maybe the first of August helping out until lunchtime from Monday to Friday and then having the afternoons and weekends off. Plans are: play with them at home (rather board games than video games…), make some activities outside or cultural visits, trying to speak and get them speaking… we would like somebody dynamic and responsible and able to forget about the smartphone for a while... during the first 2 weeks of August, we propose other 2 weeks on the coast, near Tarragona in a small house with swimming pool, to help a bit grand-parents in the house and with children.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Catalan: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer food, and accommodation in a private room with sofa bed, desk, Wi-Fi, TV & "almost" private bathroom.
    We are not too bad cooking ;-), mixing mainly French and Spanish gastronomy. We are thinking about dinners in "family".
    As for lunch, children will have it with their grand-parents at their home, so one option is eating with them before having the afternoon off and another is to have lunch at our home. It is up to the helper, but there will always be something in the fridge!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 623226693991