Off-grid life in the mountainous jungles of Tierrabythia, Peru

  • 121 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 15 jul 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are starting something completely new and different. Our dream is to live a beautiful, self-sustained life connected with the land/nature we live on with anyone who also wants to live differently.

    This project is all about learning: how to build from the materials in our land, to grow plants, trees and raise animals without any chemicals and in connection with nature.

    Think Garden of Eden, a paradise away from the world. We are located in the Peruvian mountainous jungle, far off the beaten path.

    This month(Feb 2024) we have been doing this project for 2 years.

    So far we have:
    -built a community space with living room/ dining area and kitchen and all cooking needs
    -full self sustainable solar system (we have our own power!)
    -a full water system that goes to each of the houses and spaces
    -composting out house
    -composting toilets in each house
    -wood stove hot shower and shower house with two sides
    -we have a garden producing food
    - green house
    -potato field
    -Varies fields with plantations
    -4 animal fields so far but more to come( we have pigs cleaning out the grounds and we will plant grass in hopes of having a milk cow one day if we can grow enough grass
    -we have built a cabin
    -4 houses have been built
    -Set up satellite internet
    -Chicken house and duck enclosure(the duck enclosure has been taken down again
    -a wood shed/carpentry
    -A large glamping/military tent on a platform
    -A few bridges(that have been washed away 🥺😂🫣)
    -Varios sheds and other small spaces
    -Trout pond
    -Stone herb garden
    -Kids sand box

    We have:
    -Pigs
    -Sheep
    -Chickens
    -2 dogs
    -3 cats
    -4 sheep
    -1 goat

    We recently bought this land and now are transforming it into our home in natural ways. Each project is full of love and inspired by nature

    Some of the projects we have planned and many many more:
    -Continuing building permaculture
    -Building 2-3 more composing outhouses/bathrooms
    -Getting turkeys, ducks(again), geese, Guinea pigs and building enclosures/houses for them
    -Build a children’s playground from recycled/rest wood and recycle materials and garbage
    -Build natural archways with branches to grow vine plans and flowers on
    -Build rock and cement walkways to make walking easier for kids/babies, older people and everyone in general
    -Create art pieces all over the land to use garden/recycle and bring mroe color and joy on the land
    -Create fairy houses
    -Create faces on trees all of the property to bring personality to them and help people and children connect with the nature ❤️
    -Building benches around the property and hammocks for people to enjoy the different spaces and relax
    -Build more cabins, glamping tents for visitors
    -Build tent platforms with roofs for a more comfortable camping space
    -Improving the animal enclosures
    -Steps with plants 🌱 up from the river
    -Plant flowers, fruit trees and bushes
    -Walkways into the forest to enjoy it without impacting the nature too much

    Join us at the during our experience of this powerful and beautiful project of building, growing, living and being in harmony with nature.

    Come ready to learn, try new things and create beauty. If you have art, carpentry, building or gardening experience fantastic if not you can learn. We need your help to achieve these projects to help us create the paradise we are dreaming of for all those that come to visit us and for us who live here.

    Learn as we learn, get your hands in the soil and help us build up and grow. We are still at the beginning but have lots to offer like the experience of living in the jungle and together as a community we always have hot family-style meals, love, a family environment, and lots and lots of raw untouched natural mountainous rainforest.

    In your spear time hike through the jungle, hunt for birds, bugs, butterflies, hummingbirds, soak in the river, enjoy the sun and disconnect from the world while connecting deeply with nature and yourself.

    A little about us: My name is Laura, I'm from Germany than grew up in Canada, and have been living in Peru for 4 years. My husband is Peruvian, we met while I was traveling in Peru, he's a website designer, master carpenter and very detail-oriented when it comes to our projects. We have a daughter who will be a year old in a couple months. My parents decided to join the project and will also be living here(if they aren’t traveling). And then we have my younger but taller brother, he has a lot of building experience and is an excellent chef, he is here full time working with us(he’s currently in his own adventure and is currently not living here). We also have a close family friend with two little boys and his beautiful wife who have joined us here in our community so expect a little of children energy among the community. And lastly, we have 2-7 incredible workers working with us to make the project move forward faster and more skillfully.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn Spanish, german and english, wood building, permaculture, Gardening, Wood and natural construction, Bio construction and a self-sustainability.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have so much to do we need more hands and willing helpers. You can choose for the most part what you'd like to help with: Gardening, planting, permaculture, animal care(chickens, ducks), bio + wood building, and construction, making spaces beautiful(building paths, fences, bridges, boardwalks, arches, planting flowers and more), cooking for the family, volunteers and workers. We are building everything out of natural materials and using mostly materials on our land.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I speak 3 languages fluently and would like to learning french now

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Tents, hammocks and sleeping under the stars. We have two platforms available for volunteers.
    You will eat with us as a family for lunch and dinner. Breakfast is a free for all. If you enjoy cooking you can take turns cooking with us

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We will provide food. You will eat together with our family and if you enjoy cooking we can take turns.

    We have a beautiful wild rainforst/jungle on our land, it's free for you to explore and connect with the nature, we also have waterfalls, incredible views, rivers and so much more to enjoy.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    You can work here in the mornings and evenings and weekends in exchange for your 5 hours a day 5 days a week. Your hours are flexible so you can do them when works best for you. You can also do 8 or 10 hours days and have more days off. Whatever works best for you. We will plan your schedule with you once you arrive. We have Starlink internet which is very good and both my husband and I work on the internet to earn money. We are a community so sometimes we need to adjust to others for example if someone has an important phone call we all don’t use the internet so they can get the best internet connection. We communicate with each other and plan times.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Only if you have 4x4 or a high van, the road is now a very easy road to get up to(if you have 4x4), you'll have free parking and it's safe and beautiful here

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    As long as your pet get's along with dogs, we have 2 dogs, 3 cats and we have chickens so they need to not eat them ;)

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 619446628893

Comentarios (6)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicación: (4.3)








Help us with our garden and little farm with a family in Piura, Peru
help with baby at home, young couple in Lima, Peru