Help us to renovate our beautiful manor house near the village of Confolens, France

Country

Francia

40 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/08/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    499

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We bought our Manor House in October 2016 and have been running it as a B&B and gîte business for the last few years. Due to COVID, we’ve decided not to open the B&B this year, so have room to accommodate workawayers again. We try to keep our house and land as organically as possible, and (still!) hope to properly set up our veggie garden this year. We have three adorable dogs, two horses who love people and two cats who will launch themselves at the unwary as they walk through the house! Any visitors will live as part of the family, and be expected to muck in with all normal household activities and are welcome to join us on outings etc.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have two horses who live naturally, and are mainly retired, but would be happy to teach you horse care. Opportunity to live in rural France. We're in the Vienne region near to Confolens which has an annual international arts festival.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have a large Manor House, gîte and 12 acres of land. We have three dogs, two cats and two horses. We will be putting in a veggie garden and need help clearing and planting, fence building, tidying etc. We also need help inside the house with regards to updating, cleaning, diy etc.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    En suite bedroom with double bed in large Manor House. It is cool in summer and heated by wood burners in winter! We have a small above ground pool for the summer.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are within 35 minutes of Limoges International airport. In cycling distance of confolens and st Maurice des Lions, our local village. Confolens has a twice weekly market. I have bicycles that can be borrowed.

    My husband works in England during the week, and returns at the weekends. We enjoy a glass or two of wine, but are non-smokers. Friends and family visit regularly.

    I expect visitors to help with keeping the house and kitchen tidy even on their ‘off’ days - although just general cleaning up after themselves rather than actual cleaning. Cooking can be shared. Meals can be taken together. I do expect helpers to live with the family and not just shut themselves in their rooms once their ‘work’ is done..

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have several areas that you can use to work, and there’s a small desk in your bedroom. Our WiFi is generally pretty stable. It allows my husband to work from home as a software engineer.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a very large garden so can accommodate all sized vehicles.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Depending on the animal, we may be able to accommodate you. Would not be suitable for animals needing enclosed gardens.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 619382613527