Enjoy canoeing skiing wild swimming white water sports in Aude, South of France

Country

Francia

actualizado  

84 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    15  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    106

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We have moved from the Uk to South of France.
    Though under renovation this is now our home , both from UK but love to travel, we have found this fabulous but unloved for many years house that we are bring back to life.
    we would love some help and to meet more wonderful people.
    We are trying to keep many of the original features, while updating the property.
    We are an easy going couple who love to engage and meet new people, we have both enjoyed busy careers in healthcare and design.
    Food and Comfort is very important to us, you will have a good basic bedroom, fresh linen and a shared bathroom with shower.

    We are leaning French. and love the language.

    We have a dog very quite and very friendly.


    The house we are renovating and living in is in the Languedoc region of France ( Quillan )
    it has lots of bedrooms so accomodation is not a problem.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Projecto artístico

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Lots,of scope to practice French English and Catalan.
    Artistic techniques when renovating and conserving.
    Planning and planting eco vegetable garden
    We have an vintage home ware business that we run from the house that you may find interesting, we have good understanding of vintage items and interior design .
    The village is typically French Pyrenees, with many cultural and sporting activities available during the summer months.
    We are surrounded by Cathar Castles and History .

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are renovating a 1900 Villa , owend by a Hatmaker. The house has been empty a few years so we are gradually resorting and conserving the house, with sympathetic modernisation.

    we would love some help in All areas in the house, we hope to share all our experience and skills

    Currently we are preparing and decorating rooms, planning and planting a vegetable garden, renovating windows and shutters, restoring the beautiful balcony area.
    Tasks may change as the work evolves but these are some of our current projects to give you a flavour of what we are doing.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own Bedroom -Fresh Linen - Internet access in all rooms
    Bath room
    Shower room
    Storage for bikes.
    Use of bikes
    Washing Machine

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Days off can be used to explore the medieval towns and cathar ledgends or the hot springs and swimming lakes. Slalom canoeing canyoning and water sports are all available in the village inland beaches within walking distance and the mediterainian is a bus ride.
    Great cycling routes mountain walks
    The Mediterranean is 1 hour by train or bus.
    For a small village there's a lot going on festivals most weekends :- including motor racing, horse fairs, Tour de France, triathlons flamenco dancing, petonk tournaments, music festivals,
    Carcassone is a short train ride away and the med is 1 1/2 hours by road or 1 hour on the train
    In winter we are 20 minuets from some reasonable skiing

    Please ask any questions you want as we want all our helpers to have a lovely time.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Lac Montbel - a short drive from the house
Before and After Kitchen Photos- still lots to do !
We love to grow our own vegetables- more space to plant this year
The local swimming lake is 20 minutes walk from the house. Lots of picnic areas and places to relax
One of the bedrooms- comfortable but need decorating
In Quillan watching England bail out of the World Cup .. with Workaways Dana, Fiorella and Frank
Must like Dogs ! This is Skye on the beach
We eat lunch and dinner together and take turns at cooking and preparing meals- Doug is an excellent cook
Our 1900s House and Quillan
Best view of garden, lots of digging we would like to plant veg and herbs as well as an area to sit
One of the new bathrooms - needs decorating and a screen for the window
The front view of our beautiful house
Side view of house- shutters all now repaired and repainted but need help renovating the balcony
Us - traveling in India

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (4.8)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 556216979471