Off grid home, gypsy caravan getaway in Melmerby, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

48 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/06/2022

  • Medallas

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a small family, a dad and two lads. I’m Barny and my two sons, Madog age 9 and Malinki age 4.
    We live completely off grid in the Eden valley, on the side of the Pennines “area of outstanding natural beauty” and looking across to the Lake District national park.
    We live in a cabin and sleep in wagons, that I’ve either built or renovated both a showmans wagon and Gypsy caravans.
    We have horses, chickens, a cat, a couple of sheep and sometimes other animals..
    There’s a garden where we grow vegetables.
    It’s a beautiful place, 4.5 acres with semi ancient woodland and a stream running through it.
    It is fairly remote, although there is a village 1km away, there are no shops for several miles.
    I run a small business which offers horsedrawn holidays and adventures.

    To clarify, we are looking for someone/s to help at our home, not to work for my business.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I would hope we can learn from each other any skills. And through sharing stories
    I have spent a lot of my life traveling and my children have been brought up this way. So we enjoy sharing time with others from different places.
    I’ve built the cabin and wagons and garden etc, so hope I can share some of my experience with you and equally learn from any experience you may have.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am looking for someone who’s happy putting there hand to anything, from gardening, helping with the boys, sharing with cooking /cleaning etc. Maybe compute experience would be good.
    I’m hoping to start building an extension on the cabin soon, so help with this would be good.
    A bit of help with animals, but they are fairly self sufficient.
    I have the kids 50/50 with there mum, so currently week on week off.

    We work in a fairly adhoc and relaxed way, so although I’m saying 4-5 hours a day, for the most part it’ll often be less and maybe some days more, if we get into something.
    I’d hope we can be flexible about this.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I’m interested to learn a bit of any language.. and happy to help anyone learn mine

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The accommodation will be in a Gypsy caravan where there is a gas cooker and bed.
    We use the cabin as day room/kitchen and often have a fire outside for cooking and sitting around too.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    You can use your wagon to work from. Or sometimes the cabin. We get WiFi through “personal hotspot” but have good 4g connection usually.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We live up a very rough track, so this limits the vehicles that can come up here currently., it’s best to discuss this first

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Contact me to chat about any possible pets

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 615524449427