new host  

Enjoy the countryside and help with our kids adventure garden in Cavan, Ireland

  • 17 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 5 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of vets . We have a lot to do at home which we do ourselves but would love some help along side us with tasks such as maintaining a vegetable garden albeit very small, we have horses but they are out at grass most of the year but fed throughout and one is due to foal soon which is very exciting!

    We would welcome some help gardening and painting also but this would be done with us we would not give you tasks and leave you bewildered. We all get involved at home. All gardens are private to our home for personal use which having nothing to do with a nearby rental which is independently run. So the rental does not avail of the private gardens as our children are on this and we choose to keep it all personal based. We use all gardens and land throughout the year. The horses are kept at grass and these too are personal pets not utilised as a public commodity. They are young animals and not fit for riding so we cannot allow people to ride them. We basically feed and care for them in the young ages. We only have three and hopefully the boys can ride them when they are older.

    We have two young primary school children that are typical boys and love to get involved. We have hosted au pairs from Europe and continue to do so, and this has been a great way for the children to learn about other cultures. We learn about food and language and the way other cultures do things and vice verser. Hopefully with plenty of interaction you will have a good palate of the Irish culture and British culture .

    I have lived abroad in the West Indies for many years so have experienced other cultures, and this is something I would like us as a family to embrace more at home.

    We can provide a bicycle if you wish to explore. We go to a nearby river to paddle board in the summer which you can also take part in. We are a family that enjoys fishing locally and there are plenty of fishing spots with easy access to home. There are lovely forest walks near the river also. Starting time as soon as possible to avail of hopefully a beautiful summer.

    We have all year round visitors on site from the Uk and some from America over the summer depending on visit time. Plus we host fishermen from Europe over the summer to stay in a nearby cottage. This is a separate entity and not involved in workaway, it is managed independently. Message and I can send more pictures of what we do here. We would give you your own room which is newly furnished. If you like to fish we can provide equipment for some down time or take part. We like to cook what we catch as well.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Culturally ; learning the language as interaction and is learning yours
    . Will drive to local bus station so they can venture from the locality. We are an hour and half from Dublin City by bus.
    Learn some new skills such as fishing , animal handling, or just hanging out with animals for relaxation if that’s what you like. If you like the countryside our house is hidden away in the countryside with pretty gardens to lie on a hammock and drift away with a book. Or venture further afield to walks and exploration sites around Co cavan.
    Meet other people from other cultures depending who’s on site at the time as we have guests visit a lot throughout the year from all over the world.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Gardening; assist with a vegetable garden . Tidying up other gardens, and grounds tidying.
    Cleaning horse stables. Very seldom as horses at grass. Garden help . Painting . Hanging out with two children for some of the time. Some minding if required for an hour .

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We would try our best to speak a bit of your language and help you with your English .

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own room.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are buses locally. The area is quite delicate for about 5 km.
    we
    River nearby you can swim
    In and walks.
    We are based near cootehill co Cavan Ireland. We have horses cats and dogs, grounds that need some general maintaining but would be done with assistance of owners of property.
    There are some lovely walks and rivers for kayaking and paddling board on. We will provide a bicycle for venturing around.
    depending on availability we may host in our home or next door cottage, as we host an aupair also so we are used to hosting.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 615371655589

Comentarios

Home and garden projects in west Donegal, Ireland
Walking new puppy in Carlow, Ireland