Help me with some garden projects in my Huon Valley house, Tasmania, Australia

Country

Australia

5 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, I'm an older person living alone in town of Franklin. That's in the Huon Valley, about 45 minutes south of Hobart. It's fruit picking region with hills that rise from up from the Huon river. My house is in town, close to the river and to bus services. It's an older style place with a couple of spare rooms, two showers and share kitchen. I enjoy playing music, getting out and about and sailing .

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Franklin, the Huon region and far south Tasmania is a great area to explore both by road and on the water. The town is also a fruit picking centre, with a local theatre, market, folk music scene and a tradition of wooden boat building and it's fun to explore the river in a rowing boat. I'm happy to lead day trips around the district.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    There are garden beds around the house and I'd appreciate some help weeding and keeping it in order.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    My house is an older style place, close to the river, the town and the bus. It's spacious, with two spare bedrooms, two showers, a music room, an office and a shared living dining area. It's a safe place and has a quiet atmosphere.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Apart from the river and fruit picking, there are nearby forest walks, town markets, arts, crafts, cafes and pubs. It's a great area to explore by car and there are regular bus services to Hobart and to towns further south.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Decent wifi available.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I have an off-road parking space for vans.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Around 2 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 614813453323