Learn the French way of life, language, and gastronomy while helping out in the house and garden in the Pyrenees, France

Country

Francia

121 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/08/2021

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I have been living in France for 15 years, am a French and ESL teacher and have just bought a 16th century house and will be running cooking and language workshops for both French and English guests.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will be able to learn about French culture and language and also about French gastronomy. The area is full of interesting places to visit, with historic cathedrals, chateaux, fortified towns. It is also the capital of duck and has great wine. International festivals such as the Marciac Jazz festival are only minutes away. We will speak French around the table and you will be able to meet many local people.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I live in a small village and have just bought the former village inn where I will be running workshops in French and cookery, and also renting out a small gite. The garden is large and overgrown and needs a lot of work, and I am also doing some renovations and decorating in the house. The work would be suitable for a couple who want to explore the region and work on their French language skills. I am currently working on gardening projects and would like to construct a woodshed with help from workawayers!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own room and possibility of own separate flat depending on the season

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The Gers is a very lively area with lots of culture, festivals and markets. Not too far from the Pyrenees for skiing in winter and hiking in summer, but there are also lots of walking and biking trails around here for those who like to be physically active

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 611838164191