Help out on our family campsite La Foret du Morvan in Burgundy, France

Country

Francia

63 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/01/2020

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a dutch family that lives in France for 13 years. We run the campsite with the five of us (2 parents with 3 kids of 27,24 and 21 years old (kids live in Holland)). We live in a peaceful and quiet area in the Regional Parc of the Morvan. We are surrounded by nature and have an amazing view because we are on the southside of a hill.
    We organize different kinds of activities on the campsite in July and August and we need help with preparing a dinner 3 times a week, but also with gardening and repairing and maintaining the buildings on the campsite.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja
    Otra
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Ayuda informática / Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    In the low-season
    We can make hikes together, we use them for the campers in the summer.
    We go to second-hand markets if you like that too.
    There is a really French cafe where we can go, almost every Saturday they have music or someting else,
    and afterwards we eat at the neighbour.

    During the high-season, you can go on a cultural trip yourself because most of the time the family stays on the campsite.
    The kids (21, 24 and 27) sometimes do activities like canoeing climing or go to a party in the village, you could join them.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Improve a lot of electisch on the campsite. Making walls for the garden. Plastering some pieces of the buildings. Making fences on a lot of places. Cleaning the pitches, getting the leaves and the fruits of. Rebuilding the hay attics and a wall. Replacing a lot of stuf. Getting wood out of the forrest, and a lot of more things to do before the season.


    Putting up tents.
    Dusting the children's area, sanitary area and reception area to make everything clean.
    Gardening
    Carpenter work
    Painting and more
    Most of the jobs are outside

    During summer (July, August) maintenance, gardening and cooking needs to be done.

    If you have any questions, please mail us.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    Dutch - English - German - French

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Campsite

    You can sleep in a normal bed on the first floor of the "restaurant", where you have the place for your own. You have your own bathroom (not in high season then they are all rented)
    And we also have a little caravan for 2 persons.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have a swimming lake. It is very nice to hike in the neighbourhood
    You are in the middle of nature. (vox and batchers and deers)
    A lot of animals to see. On the farm are cats, dogs, rabbits, and donkey's .
    There is table tennis, a field for footbal, volleyball, trampoline, airhockey, poolbiljart, darts, a gitar, a lot of karoke music. We like music.

    Getting there:
    By car, everything is accessible.
    By public transport, you need to find a train to Luzy. This is the closest train station.
    We can pick you up in Luzy (15km by car).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day 5 days a week







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 611246629267