Love some help with my garden in Auvergne, France

  • Francia
  • 110 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 3 sept 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo



  • Descripción


    Hello Workawayers,

    I love some assistance with the garden. The hedge between my house and the house next door needs to be shortened and narrowed.
    I am a single women of 67 years young. I used to work with handicapped people(fysical and/or mentally handicapped). Now I live in France where I have two 200 year old houses in a beautifull area. I am trying to make the two houses as much off grid as is possible. I planned to make a vacancy appartment for handicapped people. I have a garden for vegetables and flowers for the bees..
    I give massages from when I was 18 years old, love gardening, herbs, nature, animals and people.
    I have two grown up daughters(38 and 40), three grandsons(6, 2,5 year and one who is 8 monthjs old) and one granddaughter(4) who all live in the Netherlands.
    I have one dog, half beauceron-sheperd of 9 year, called Luca. I adopted a little dog from the Ukraine who has three legs and is about 2 yaers, called Lapa. I have one cat Caramel (2 years).Since one month i have two white kittens, Lola and Lalo, now 9 weeks old.

    I am looking for trustfull, handy, nice people who can help me .
    Technically specialised people to help with the restauration of my old house are also very welcome.
    Because I broke my neck in august 2015 and grow older I cannot do all the things which needed to be done.
    I like to update my French grammar too.
    There is a winterhard caravan in the garden where you can stay, or in a room in the house if you want.
    If we are feeling good with each other I don't have a time limit.

    Greetings Aletta

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They could learn French from the french, permaculture and gardening, living off grid, building, cooking, massage among other things.

  • Ayuda


    Update march 2022
    For now all the things from the update from 2020 are finshed. This year I planned to make a good kitchen, finish some lime work in the attic, finish some electric stuff, do some painting, building a big terras on the hill with outside kitchen
    that are the wishes for this year.

    Update february 2020,
    We did a lot in the house, for the finishing of some things ( for instance the warmwater woodstove installation, finishing the bathroom, the serre and replace a wall) and the start of the garden i can use some help. So if you like nature, are a social nice, honest person and not drinking or smoking too much and like to talk things over and think befor you start you are very welcome in my home. I like to cook nice meals, swim every day in the lake and play with my dog and like to go for walks and sightseeiing..

    Update end of august 2019
    I am looking for smeone who is able to stay for the winterperiod and is technically skilled. And a fine person who know he or she can handle and like the solitude living here during winter. Not a firm alcoholdrinker or smoker if possible.
    I would like some nice company who can help with the house where I am finishing a Serre, making a wamth system with a warmwater woodstove and planned replacing the bathroom. I can use some help with my vegetable garden too.

    Update 11-04-2018
    Since half March I live permanent (dans ma maison) en France. I am looking for nice, honest, handy and positive people who can help me with restarting my vegetable garden, help me to cover the walls with clay inside, maybe learn me some more and better French(grammar). In exchange I can teach you some basic massage, show you the most beautifull places in this area, you can come with me to swimm every afternoon in the beautifull lake with silky water, enjoy my meals prepared with love out of my own vegetables, vegetarian if wanted. You can stay in the caravan in the garden and enjoy the beautifull surrounding and the sound of the river. Internetconexxion is ok but you cannot receive messages or phone at your mobile. There is a fixed line available.
    Warm welcome for a short or longer period,
    Greetings Aletta

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I can teach English and I like to learn French better

  • Alojamiento


    There is a winterhard caravan near the house, for two persons, but it is also possible to stay in the house or in a tent.
    I have a dry toilet and running cold water and warm water(from a swell source). there is a bath and a shower, still a bit primitif but nice. There is internet and a fixed telephoneline but mobile phones are not easy to use around the house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The area where I live is very beatifull and you can walk here for hours, mountainbike( I have two for quests) and even skying in the mountains(vulcanos). There is a very big nice lake for swimming with real silky water. There are lots of places to visit(middleage villages, villages, cascades and so)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I have a good internet acces and place for people who like to work from my home for their own work on internet.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    You can easily park in front of my house and stay there with a campervan .

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    I have two gentle dogs and three cats. If the dog is catfriendly no problem.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    max 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 887372984831

Comentarios (5)



Help us to improve our English, share experiences and spend time with our family in Vendée near La Roche sur Yon, France
Join our family, help with the kids and share cultures in Ecully, France (near Lyon)