Join our family and Experience a sustainable way of living in Vicchio, Italy

Country

Italia

164 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/03/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    This farm is a laboratory for a sustainable way of living. We are leaving here as a family (3 children from 8 to 4 years) but developing a project in different directions. And more and more things are growing.
    Since years we organize permaculture courses and from 2 years we organize or host different kind classes and experiences (taking care of the land and taking care of people and man are our favorite topics). We have rooms to host people on holiday for a relaxing stay in touch with people and in connection with nature.
    The farm located in the countryside in north Tuscany (40 km from Florence) in a farm which was abandoned 40 years ago.

    We were professionals in the city from where we came and live here since around 10 years. Many things have been done but we have to learn a lot and to create more. yet.
    We use both our hands and our mind to make this challenge bigger and deeper.
    At the moment we are taking care of two Senegalese who are living with us and are often working outside to get their documents.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    A helper will have the opportunity to share with us the developing of a project of transition and search of sustainability.
    If you come to our farm you will share with us both everyday life (garden, children, maintenance works, cooking, project management, help refugees) and courses (2,3,15,days cooking, meeting people, discussing with teachers, helping here and there where it is needed...) and host tourists who come here on holiday (rooms, breakfast, common spaces, showing the place, involving in activities...).
    You will have the opportunity to study some permaculture and Agricoltura Organica Rigenerativa (AOR).
    You will get in touch with the story of some refugees and their project of a better life...
    We will be happy if you want to join us. If you feel like getting in touch with nature, sharing with people and working day with us by day to give strength to this young project let us know about you!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Mostly of the works in the farm are made by our family. A helper can be welcome in different situations around this 4 topics:
    1) managing our children and the house when we need to work;
    - making bread
    - help for cooking
    2) seasonal works in the country;
    - harvest and stacking wood
    - following the old garden
    3) in developing the project (permaculture projects, various courses, hosting).
    - building a new vegetable garden following a permacultural project (make a fence, building a small place to prepare organic fermented manure)
    - making beds and preparing rooms when we have guests or we host courses
    - in the small kitchen where we host our guests: preparing tables, serving and help in cooking
    - help in using social networks to tell our story and every day life
    - pictures and videos
    4) general managing of the structure
    - re-build stairs to enter the barn
    - re-building the roof of a small old little church

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will sleep in a small apartment next to ours in a room with 2 castle beds. In an other room sleep 2 Senegalese guys who asked for refugees papers and in the meanwhile have stages or projects to follow.
    In this apartment there are a kitchen and a toilet.
    - Meals:
    Often we will have the opportunity to stay together.
    When we host courses and hosts we usually spend much time with people and often eat together.
    - Going to town:
    The farm is up a hill, at about 7 km from the nearest town (Vicchio) where you can find train station, bus station, Pharmacy, supermarket... During the school period we go up and down by car at least twice a day (10 minutes). To go down you can also use hitch-hiking. If you like walking it is a nice path to do.
    In the countryside around here you can find many paths and some small rivers to restore.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    How many hours of help? 5 hous per 5 days

    The farm is located at 430 mt hight and is 7 km from the first village where you can find some shops and a train and bus station.
    it takes 1 hour to get to Florence.
    We are in a very green area.
    Everyday we go by car to the villages around to bring up and down our children.

    We are very used to having people around and we like talking and sharing. At the same time we recognize the importance of some private moments to spend in the family or alone.
    We talk English, French some Spanish and some Portuguese.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 611177111291