Help me with childcare and explore culture in Kilkenny,Ireland

Country

Irlanda

47 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/07/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I'd like preferably to have a Female workaway to babysit my two boys aged 9 and 6 years while I study. Experience with children would be good. I am looking for a workaway to stay for a longer period, at least two or three months or more.

    I am in the final year of my Masters in Life Coaching and Personal Management and I have a 15,000 word thesis to write. We are easy-going and welcoming. I am divorced and the boys dad lives in the UK. We live in a large four bedroom house with four bathrooms, two electric showers, large playroom, large living room, large kitchen/dining area and large secure garden. You will have your own newly renovated bedroom with single bed, locker and wardrobe.

    I would like help please with looking after the boys, tidying their bedrooms, tidying the playroom, cooking, tidying up after mealtimes and snack times and some light housework. Your food is provided and if you like to cook, feel free to cook for the family. We have no allergies. The only house rule is no smoking inside because I don't smoke. I provide unlimited broadband/internet and you can use all rooms except the office where I study. We have one pet gold fish.

    I can collect you from Kilkenny Bus/train station. We live in a small village 15 minutes drive from Kilkenny City. Kilkenny is a very creative city with lots to do. I'm flexible, understanding and non-judgemental. I lived in Australia for two years and London for fourteen years and I like to learn about new cultures. Please feel free to ask any questions or request photographs.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en casa

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Kilkenny is one of the most creative cities in the world with plenty to do. Kilkenny is a famous medieval city with a have a castle, museums, medieval mile, lots of shops, pubs, restaurants and cafes.
    You will learn about caring for boys and life in a busy Irish family.
    You will learn about how we eat in Ireland and our way of life. I love to interact with different cultures after living in Australia and London.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Childcare/Babysitting for my two sons aged 6 and 9 years. Looking after the boys, tidying their bedrooms and playroom, cooking and tidying up after mealtimes. They like boardgames, arts and crafts and having fun.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Food is provided. We have no allergies and eat everything. If you would like to cook, please feel free to cook. You will have your own brand new bedroom with single bed, locker and wardrobe. I have unlimited broadband. We live in a large house in a small village 15 minutes drive from Kilkenny City.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You can explore Kilkenny City. I will drop you into Kilkenny City and collect you. There is a bus and train station where you can travel to other cities. Kilkenny is very historic, majestic and creative with lots on offer. I am relaxed about other people living in my home and the boys are welcoming of new people. There are lots of free things to do in Kilkenny like:
    -The Canal walk
    -St Canice's Cathedral and Round Tower
    -Rothe House and Garden
    -National Craft Gallery
    -Butler Gallery
    -Kilkenny Castle and Rose Garden
    -Medieval Mile Museum
    -Paid Tour of Smithwick's brewery where you can learn about the history of Irish beer and have a taste too.

    Kilkenny is a crafts hub with shops along its winding streets selling pottery, paintings and jewellery with products showcased in the Kilkenny Design Centre.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 599234197225