Join us in a perennial polyculture food project, for encouraging agroecology practices and preserving wildlife while producing food for humans in Saint-Parthem, France

Country

Francia

9 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 7 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    About us

    Hello, we are a french couple without kids, lea and ronan ( 31 & 33 ) who travelled during many years before setting down here in Aveyron at Saint parthem. During our travel, we learned and exchanged with differents peoples from over the world. After doing that and received a lot we decided to slow down activities travels for another life.
    Our jobs before that and for lea, was pastry chef for me and she is waitress. She works away during the week. Me, i am working as seasonnal workers in winter. You are welcome to ask anything during your visit.

    The project

    We didn't know what to do exactly but one thing came to our mind, it was to live freely as before during these last years. So we moved in the country side. Bought a land for living with the earth. Now we are preparing to set up an agroecology farm with the objective to promote biodiversity in the farm while producing some food from durable perennials polycultures plants.

    Here are some details and visions
    - Promoting perennials plants and food productions from them
    - Building polycultures with annuals and perennials, the purpose of that.. Producing more calories than quantities
    - Encouraging the biodiversity while joining it during natures works
    - Using less mechanical materials and petrolum
    - Trying to cook with perennials plants and polycultures, polycultures can be in the plate and in the field

    We are debutant. So we have so much to learn and to practices. We hope people to come here for to share their knowledge and help at the farm with different task. We also want to discuss from different things.

    The place

    Here is a small village called saint parthem ( 300 tenants ) at about 15km from decazeville ( 6000 tenants ), 45 km from rodez (50000), and 2 hours from Toulouse. There is no supermarket in the village, just a bar. The closest market is at 5 to 10 minutes. There are buses with calling them in advance. However we are pleases to drive you whenever it's possible. This is a very beautiful village classed patrimonial village. There is a river passing south of the village at 1 minute walk. The river is little cold but when hot summer arrive , it is a great deal. Wild is a advantage here, with forest taking place around the village. Many trails are available and we encourage people to visit. Also we can make a trip together

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The exchange is principally based on how you want to share your thought. We do not ask people to be with us every time . The shares and exchanges must to come naturally as you want to talk. We are honest in saying that a part of this exchange is from the help at the farm you are giving. After the rest depend on our motivation to talk, to smile, to laught. If you are tired, or need to be alone, we totally understand and will not disturb you.

    We are not expert and experienced to teach you anything, but we have some ideas and knowledgeswe can share with you as you you can bring to us. Ronan love to talk about science and botanic. Lea is more about sensibility and philosophy. But both together are very alarmed by climatic change.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The task ?

    We hope to have help on gardening, building, cooking, photograhy, computer.. Any skill are welcomed.
    We intend to set up a greenhouse, diging a pond, building an eco toilet, and so on...

    How many hours ?

    We just ask to help about 4 hours per day minimum. We prefer to organize the day in advance, let you work the complete hours directly and let you have the rest of your day. But if you wand to process differently we are ok with that. Exemple if you cook, the time you cook will be part of the hours. We are very smooth about this. We will never ask you to do more but we ask you at least to respect the minimum hours work. If you need to report some hours later or to complete all in one day and have two days to go, so on... About day off, If in case you stay two weeks witch is the maximum we ask at the moment, you will have two days whenever you want.

    When we work ?

    The time we work goes from early morning in summer, early automne, hot spring, late spring, around 6 a clock to 12H lunch. And some late afternoon. You can choose hours during these times.
    When it is cold and winter or not hot days, we work a normal day from 9. to 17. for exemple.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Francés: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We are very curious to learn so many differents languages, also practicing more spanish and english. I do want to learn arabic and japonese.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will be accommodated in a room for one people or a couple. We have an appartment at the moment during the time the house is not yet builded.
    For eating, we are vegetarian with flexitarian ambition in the future, at least now we eat mainly cereals, vegetable, grains, legumes, cheese... We welcome omnivores, vegan and all people with differents diets. We will ask yourself to buy the meet in case you eat it. If you want to eat alone, we are ok as we understand that some people like us likes to have some time alone. If you want to pay for your food and want to work less, it is a solution we can discuss.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    During you free time you can visit medieval castle just close by, also there is a river in the villlage where you can swim and make some activities like kanoe. Rodez is the major cities located at 45mn where you have plenty of outdoors activities. Keep in mind that it is not paris as cities in campaign are differents. There you can access to cinema, museum, bars, market, restaurants. The area is a tourism attraction place with many differents site and natural park.
    Designed beautifulest cities in france, some villages are so amazing like conques, st cirq lapopie, estaing, bournazel, perruse le roq, belcastel...

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is a park close by the river 30 meter away from home. There you can swim, sleep for free and have some water. If not you are welcome to stay on our land also close by the river

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Yes we do, but please let us know witch one is it. Thx

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 599231354313