Enjoy the beauty and power of the Blue Mountains in our hobby farm/artsy homestay. Australia



160 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 7 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

  • Descripción


    Paula and I (Is) are a professional couple: a lawyer and an alternative therapist, living in a permaculture hobby farm. We grow vegetables and fruit. Our home is located in a world heritage site: the Blue Mountains in the west of Sydney. An extraordinary environment if you love walking in pristine rainforest, climbing, canyoning, mountain bike riding to name a few of the activities you can find here, close to our place (the first waterfall walk is 5 minutes walking distance!). It is also 12 minutes walk to the train station and 1.40h from Sydney by train which makes it easy to go and spend the day in an amazing city full of various delights. There are a lot of other small towns around us.
    We are both passionate about music, storytelling, theatre, improvisation, art and are an LGBTIQ friendly home.
    We both love meeting new people and hearing stories!

    We also are a small business offering Massage Therapy, Sound Healing and Story Telling if you are interested in benefiting from these services during your stay.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The cultural life of the Blue Mountains is thriving all year long with events like the art trail, open gardens, permaculture events, concerts, the Blue Mountains Music festival. We will love exchanging with you about music, story telling, theatre, improvisation, art. We speak French, English and a bit of czech.

  • Ayuda


    The main activities we invite our guests to participate in, according to the season, are the preparation of veggie beds, maintenance of the Orchard, harvest, weeding, building, gathering of wood, mowing, planting, feeding our beautiful and friendly chickens! And general work around the land and house. It could also be some website help if you are computer savvy. We are expecting you to work an average of five hours/day and are quite flexible about the schedule of these hours.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Czech: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    At this stage, people share our house and stay in a comfortable guest bedroom with en-suite and views to trees.

    Food provided: you prepare your own breakfast and lunch, and we prepare dinner.

    Please note that this is a non-smoker homestay.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Besides all the activities and the extraordinary magical and mysterious energy of the Blue Mountains already listed above (walking in pristine rainforest, climbing, canyoning, mountain bike riding...), and the proximity of Sydney, you could just be resting in the grass, or painting the trees, or taking some amazing photos of parrots and cockatoos, magpies or bower birds (they are everywhere), possums and sometimes wallabies. You could walk and swim in our Lawson Olympic pool surrounded by trees (spring and summer)! Or explore one of our local coffee shops and enjoy a cappuccino and meeting our friendly community. We have a local French baker and he has exquisite croissants! Or you could sit in meditation with us in the morning. Or you could just do nothing at all for a little while... and be.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 596663519952