Come and help me with gardening and small DIY and decoraion projects in rural Burgundy, France

Country

Francia

29 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/12/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 9 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    HI, I am English and a long term expat living in a beautiful small village in Burgundy. Beautiful countryside, wonderful food, a vivid cultural life, and incredible cycling territory if that's your thing.... I live in an old French longere or farmhouse surrounded by fields, fruit trees and roses, and Charolais cows.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Come and live as part of a small but thriving rural community, where neighbourliness hasn't gone out of fashion; As a communications expert and English teacher I'd be happy to help improve your English too! I love cooking and having lived all over the world I am expert in multiple different cuisines so come and stay and we'll eat French, Italian, Mexican, Indian, Malaysian, Thai or Indonesian... I also love baking my own bread and cakes and pastries - and would be delighted to share my knowledge with you.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I would like some help getting my large garden into shape, plus some small DIY/home decoration projects in return for a beautiful place to stay, meals and a base to visit the attractions of Burgundy.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I am an English graduate, writer and English teacher who loves sharing my love of the English language and literature.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Double bedroom or twin bedded room (shared bathroom). Shared kitchen, lounge facilities. Wifi. Large garden. I will provide a simple breakfast and lunch and an evening, meal but would be delighted to share cooking duties from time to time.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Lots to see and do in the area: visit the historic towns of Cluny, Charolles, Dijon or Beaune; the region's wines are famous and we are not far from the Beaujolais and the Cote D'or. Sporting activities abound: cycling, walking, parascending, climbing, canoeing and more. We are 1.45 hours by tgv from Paris and 20 minutes by TGV from Lyon. Nearest airports are Lyon St Exupery and Geneva. Local sights include the Butte de Suin, ancient prehistoric site Solutré and the Abbey of Cluny. I live in an old stone farmhouse surrounded by roses and shrubs, with Charolais cows in the field next door. I hope you like cats because I have 4 very friendly ones...There is no public transport closer than Cluny so having your own transport is preferable but not compulsory - there are lots of friendly neighbours to give lifts to the local towns and villages.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Yes; we have unlimited wifi and/or 4G connectivity at the house

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I have a very large courtyard where vehicles can be safely parked off the street

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    I have 4 affectionate cats, so maybe dogs aren't a great idea;...

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 596325884367

Regala Workaway
leer más

Encuentra a tu anfitrión perfecto