International, alternative and fun family looking for help in Berlin, Germany

Country

Alemania

426 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    10  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    76.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 8 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Come and spend some time in the intriguing city of Berlin!

    Right now we're looking for someone to come and spend 2-4 weeks with us in May. Some experience with childcare is a must. One of us (Brian) will be away, and you would be spending time with our youngest child while the other parent (Tuulia) works from home. We request 20 hours of work per week; if you want to do more, any hours beyond that will be paid 10 euros per hour.

    Alternatively, we can also host refugees from Ukraine.

    We are an international (Finnish/American) family with three children (13, 11, and 21 months), and we live in Schöneiche in the greater Berlin. We've done a lot of volunteer work around the world both as a family and as individuals, and have also hosted several workawayers in the last six years.

    Our family's interests are many, e.g. playing music, languages and cultures, environment, human rights, growing vegetables, alternative parenting, literature, yoga, politics... We're all pretty relaxed and easy-going, and the children love having visitors.

    We live with another family in a tiny collective of one old house with a garden.

    We do get a lot of enquiries, and while we try to write back to all of them, we usually end up choosing a person who can convince us our family would benefit from hosting them. Feel free to write in any of the five languages listed!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Possibility to practice English, Finnish or German; learn vegan cooking; hear about volunteering in other countries, alternative education, communal living, etc. not to mention all that the city of Berlin has to offer during non-working hours.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Your main duty would be taking care of a toddler. Some light cleaning might also be expected. Total of 20 hours per week - and if you want to do more, I can pay you 10 euros per hour (for up to 8 extra hours per week).

    Preference will be given to vegans/vegetarians as we're a vegan household. :)

    We don't have a TV and we ask the workawayers not to use any devices such as phones/tablets/computers while spending time with our children.

    Please note that we don't live in the city of Berlin but in Schöneiche, which is an old small town just outside Berlin. It's 10 mins by bike to the train station from our home, and the train (every 10 mins) takes 21 mins to Ostkreuz (Friedrichshain). Our two children go to school at a free/democratic school in the next village, Woltersdorf.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Finnish: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Swedish: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We speak Finnish, English, French (only Brian) and German and would like to practice our Spanish and Swedish.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You'll have your own small but cozy guest room upstairs with a mattress on the floor and a shared bathroom one floor down. We can also give you a bike to use. The house has a garden and there is a big forest at the end of the street for quiet walks.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Berlin is an amazingly interesting city to visit, and we've lived here for twelve years, so we'll be able to give you a lot of tips about where to go, depending on your interests. Although we have moved outside the city where it's greener and calmer, the S-Bahn runs every 10 mins, so it won't be difficult to get to the city whenever you feel like it!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have WiFi but it's not 100% reliable.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Dogs are welcome but must get along with our flatmates' dog.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    20 hours per week







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 594286151134