1 / 5

Join our family's daily life near the Seto Island Sea, Okayama, Japan

  • 57 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 29 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello.
    We are Mampei and Shizuka.

    We are Japanese’s family.
    We have a daughter, 1 years old. she loves to dance, music and playing with stuffed animal.
    Also we have a dog. he is sometimes naughty but very kind and calm.

    Shizuka likes to traveling, yoga, listen to music and watch the comedy.
    Mampei likes to traveling too.
    We used to travel around the world for 3 years.
    He also likes to reading and watching the movies and anime.

    We moved here Tamano city Okayama from the Kansai area about 4 years ago.

    Where we live is located nearby the ferry port, mountains and the world-famous art island.

    The reason why we joined the workaway is that we want our daughter to have a experience with different cultures and values. and also we love to talk with the people, share each culture!

    We need help in our daily life….
    to playing with our daughter, to walk the dog, cleaning up, cooking , DIY,,,etc.

    Working hours is maximum 15 hours a week.

    Basically we don’t provide food you should buy your own food by yourself.
    But sometimes let’s cook together!

    Please feel free to contact us if you have interest!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in a small town near the Seto Inland Sea.
    Nearby is the world-famous Art Island such as Naoshima and Teshima.

    You can enjoy swimming on the beach and appreciate art.
    There are also vantage points where you can enjoy the best views.

    Please study Japanese if you wish.
    Let’s do language exchange with us!

    As we run a guesthouse and cafe bar, you will have many opportunities to talk with guests from all over the world and Japanese travelers and local people .

    If you love outdoor life, you'll find a wide variety of insects, plants and animals.

    Our city is very convenient.
    There is a supermarket, drugstore, convenience store nearby the guest house.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    ▪️ We need help in our daily life( playing with our daughter, cleaning, cooking, walk the dog, DIY,,,,,,,,,)

    ▪️We want you to sometimes take care of our daughter and dog for that reason we really need someone responsible and mature. We also very welcome someone who is cleanly and cheerful!

    ▪️ We need help free workshop for local kids and people.

    ▪️hours
    -Maximum 15 hours a week( usually 15 hours a week) , flexible shifts.

    ▪️please prepare your own food by yourself

    ▪️We expecting people to stay at least a month.

    No help is ever asked that is related to our business.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Japonés: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    ■You can stay at capsule type dormitory beds for 6 people in the guest house free of charge.
    ■You can use the Internet for free.
    ■Common kitchen can be used.
    ■Common washing machine available.
    ■ All-you-can-read books at a Secondhand Bookstore

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    ▪️You can enjoy swimming (only in summer time), fishing, camping, mountain hiking, sun rise sunset sea, onsen and more in the area that our hostel is located in.

    ▪️There is JR station and Ferry port 5 min by walk.
    To Okayama station 40min by train.
    To Naoshima 20min , To Teshima 40min by Ferry.

    ▪️Supermarket, convenience store and Drugstore 10min by walk.

    ▪️There is local cafe, restaurant and shops in this area!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 15 hours a week, flexible shift

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 593778946518

Comentarios (2)


Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)




Help with gardening, DIY and babysitting and enjoy life with my family in Isumi, Japan
Help us around our ski resort while immersing yourself in local culture of Yuzawa, Japan