Get involved in the restoration of our rural house in a small peaceful village in Valdesaz, Spain

Country

España

14 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are planning to finish up a big family house that we aim to use for renting in the rural environment in the future. We would need help painting, cleaning, organising stuff, designing the rooms, ideas about how we can improve it and polishing up stuff basically. The house has some rooms already finished where you could stay and the village is quite peaceful with only 15 people living on it. Valdesaz is its name. There is no internet as it is a remote location and the house is unfinished. Also, be mindful that nobody speaks any English there. My dad lives in a different house in Valdesaz but my wife and I will be in San Pedro De Gaillos which is about 4 km away. However, we will spend a lot of time in Valdesaz because we will be working full time in the project, and we do speak English.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Building
    Other
    Help in the house

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a Spanish couple who have been living in London for over 9 years and are now travelling around south east Asia for 7 months already. We want to finish this project with some help and we could show you the REAL Spain, those villages noone can really enjoy unless you know a local.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would need help painting, cleaning, organising stuff, designing the rooms, ideas about how we can improve the house in general and polishing up stuff basically. Also I am learning Italian so if you want to learn English or Spanish we can organize language exchanges after work :) To get to the village is a bit tricky but simple at the same time. There are buses to Cantalejo, Cerezo or San Pedro de Gaillos from Madrid and I can go pick you up there. Also, you can use blablacar to get to Cerezo. Just text someone that does Madrid to Burgos or Aranda de Duero and ask the to create a route to Cerezo for a smaller fee. As I said I can pick you up there.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    Spanish, English and a bit of Italian

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A few already built up rooms to chose from with toilet, kitchen and everything you need. Also a massive patio, dining hall and a lot of peaceful space. We will eat and have breakfast together everyday we work. For the rest of the days and dinners we can have them together if I am around, otherwise I can take you to Cantalejo (nearby village) where there are lots of supermarkets so you can buy food for these meals.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Lots of things, sightseeing vultures a couple kilometres away from the house, amazing walks, picking mushrooms and wildberries in season, meet local farmers, practise Spanish... We will provide bicycles which is all you need and drive you around to visit the villages nearby like Pedraza (Castle village), Sepulveda or Hoces del Duraton.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 592889364584