new host  

Help us create a green space for outdoor and nature lovers in Planina pri Sevnici, Slovenia

  • 3 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 14 abr 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 5 with 3 children (13, 11, 8) from the Netherlands. Recently we bought a piece of paradise in Slovenia (almost 5ha). Here, we have several plans for the future, to blend in with the nature, culture, and make it a getaway to find connection with ourselves, eachother and enjoy nature to the fullest.
    We have a lot to do, but will take it slowly, enjoy the progress, make time to build fires, have good conversations, enjoy stargazing and do a lot of hiking and exploring in the surroundings.
    We would love to have some extra help when we are in Slovenia in the summertimes. For now, there is nog inside accomodation (yet), but plenty of room to camp on our ground. We will provide tents and sleeping gear if you come over.
    Examples of the first things we have to do is create a acces road/drive way, build outside sanitair (compost toilet, showers), installation of running water, build a dry place, a fire place, work on the land to make it suitable for our future plans, create space for camping, etc.
    So, if you are an outdoor lover, who enjoys camping, we would love to welcome you. We are really looking forward to getting to know new people, make some memories together and enjoy the process in living and creating our dreams.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We love to invite you to our beautiful piece of paradise in the neighbourhood of Sentjur. Our land is very remote, at approx. 600m above sealevel, in the hills and the sunny side of the valley. A small river flows on our land, inviting to take a dip in the summer. On the land there a several fruit trees and nature everywhere.

    I (Michelle ) am an entrepeneur in organising activitities aimed at meaning making, outdoor and nature. I'm also a zen-meditation teacher, organise hikes/multi day treks, silent walks, and writing activities. I would love to introduce you to my activities.

    Stefan is a craftsman and very skilled in construction and building things, especially with wood. He is a very friendly and patient man, who loves to teach you all his skills along the way.

    The area is a special area: we found out that the river and mountains here, reflect different star constellations. For this reason, this place has a long history in spirituality, in which different tribes and religions have performed their rituals.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    No experience is requiered, only the willingness to learn on the spot and that you're ok to work with your hands in the outdoors. Stefan is very skilled as a craftsman and can teach you the appropriate skills if necessairy.

    Examples of things we are going to do:
    - create a acces road/drive way,
    - build outside sanitair (compost toilet, showers),
    - installation of running water,
    - build a dry place
    - create a fire place and outdoor cooking spot
    - build a wood shed
    - work on the land to make it suitable for our future plans,
    - create space for camping, etc.
    - create a spot near the river on the land to hang out
    - disassemble the house
    - build a traditional Slovenian Kozolec
    - plant fruit trees, nut trees and a flower field
    - etc.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We would love to learn Slovenian, since we want to collaborate with local people and mingle in their culture and country. Also, I am still practising Spanish, I would also love to get better at that too.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    For now, there is an old house, wich can be used to sleep in, but we prefer to get a camping spot as soon as possible, so we can disassemble the house and rebuild a tiny wooden cottage in the future.
    So, if you are OK with camping, there is plenty of space to set up your tent :) We will be camping ourselves too for now.
    We will provide the camping gear you need, like a tent, sleeping mat, sleeping bag, etc. and of course the meals are included while you stay with us.
    We want to make a fireplace and an outdoor cooking place, so we can cook simple meals together in the evenings. Off course you are invited to join us, but feel free to use your time as you prefer.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are loads of hiking trails in the area, as well as MTB trails. The Orion Trail is a recommendation.
    There are several waterfalls, national parks (o.a. Kozjanski Park) , thermal baths (Lasko, Ormilia), a beer brewery in Lasko, lakes and running rivers, castles, climbing rocks, etc.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Our son (11) loves dogs, and would love to take care of them if you come over. A condition is, that you clean up after your dog, to keep the land tidy.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 592186453573

Comentarios

Small-scale non-profit organic regenerative goat, sheep and dairy farm in Pedrovo, Slovenia
Small hostel in a peaceful village with famous neighbours in Matavun, Slovenia