Help a family with Horses and barn life, Victoria, BC, Canada

  • Canadá
  • 321 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 14/01/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello. We are a family of 4 with pets, horses and lots of projects. We need help setting up our barn, work around the house and other projects. We eat healthy, organic food, go on plenty of adventures and have a lot of fun with our 2 boys.

    We have a 2 bedroom suite downstairs that would be your private living area. The suite has a kitchen, bathroom, laundry and more. We have a back yard, with a slack line and parks all around.

    My little hobby farm which now because of a recent move is little more than a garden. The farm is not a business.

    Everyone welcome!

    It says my reply rate is 0% because I had trouble pausing my account for a 3 year period when I didnt have an active account. I reply to everyone! lol

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I have worked in many fields throughout my life, and picked up a number of different skills. I have also spent a number of years travelling and living abroad and am always excited to share and learn. Efficiency is the key! What is the easiest way to get something done with the least amount of resistance.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    There will be many projects that will require assistance. Building, cleaning, designing, gardening and so much more. It is still early, so I will likely wait to see what skill set each person brings to the table, and set them up with what is appropriate.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    My home is large and has multiple suites. I occupy the main suite which has a large living area (living room, kitchen, dining area) on the main floor, and upstairs there are 3 bedrooms, with bathrooms on both floors.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The house is just outside of Victoria, is does not take long to travel there. Buses run all the time, and are close to the home. I also go into town fairly often, so there are many options for free time/ days off. The area around the house is beautiful and quiet, perfect for hiking, running and adventuring.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 589947647355

Comentarios (10)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)














Help out with my two and five year old in very central Vancouver, BC, Canada
10 acre mountianside farm on Vancouver island BC, Canada