Come help me on my small farm in Poppel, Belgium

Country

Bélgica

49 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/04/2022

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a woman of 34, living in a beautiful place in the countryside on the border with Belgium/the Nethetlands. I own 2 acres. My 5 horses , 2 cats , dog , sheep, ducks and chickens accompany me. It is an old farmhouse that needs to be restored. I want to live as self-sufficient as possible. There are several fruit trees, berry bushes and a vegetable garden that I want to expand further.
    I would like to get to know you and your culture better, join you whenever possible to exchange stories. If you can teach me languages that would be very welcome. I like art and music, I’m an amateur painter and I’m learning to play the guitar. I believe in de power of nature and plant medicines. I am a vegetarian, love to cook but also love to discover new dishes from around the world. I like to travel, but since I started this project, there is little room for it. Bringing the travelers to me is a nice and educational alternative.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I don’t have any outstanding skills to teach you but maybe some of the many other little things that make someone unique can leave a mark on you.
    Bring in your own passion and skills and teach it or share it with me. I bought this place last year, all plans and ideas are mostly still in my head and are not fully worked out yet.So I’m open to good input if it matches or make my plans better.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I need help with gardening, a lot of pruning, feeding the animals and take care of them in their daily needs. Repairing fences where needed, help with the house restoration, maintenance work.

    March: pruning, preparing vegetable garden. Take care of animals.
    April to September : A foal is born in April and extra help is needed with the care of the animals. Mowing and weeding. Harvesting fruits and vegetables.
    Sept to November : Harvest fruit and vegetables, prepare the soil for winter.
    Any time : restoration house, maintenance work, take care of the animals.

    I work as an office worker, usually from 6am to 2pm. During those hours you can visit the region or carry out work independently.
    If you’re easy-going, willing to try and learn, open-minded and positive energy , I love to have you. If we can learn from each other, sharing our knowledge and being able to implement it so that we can grow as an individual is a seed I like to plant with you.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Holandés: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will stay in a large apartment with 5 bedrooms. A bathroom, laundry room, relaxation room, living room with open kitchen and a nice vieuw. Outside you have a large garden with terrace. Wi-Fi available.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I live in the countryside so there is mainly a lot of fields around the house but close by are beautiful moors ans forests. It is a small village but with all amenities. If you want to visit a city Antwerpen BE is 60km, Breda NL 36 km, Eindhoven NL 48 km. Safari park De Beekse Bergen is 8 km away. The Efteling is an amusement park known for its fairytale atmosphere 26 km away. There are local people doing activities like cow cuddling, this is just down the street.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 588332853447