Help with Home and Yard maintenance and enjoy the beautiful bushland and beaches of the Central Coast, NSW

Country

Australia

292 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    62  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/04/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    753

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live on the beautiful Central Coast of NSW. A 15min drive from beaches, in a lovely valley, surrounded by wildlife.

    General duties could include housework, gardening and lawn maintenance, clearing weeds, cooking, painting, helping me with my small design and photography business, and other odd chores. We have chickens for free-range eggs and are building a veggie patch. Geoff is a casual teacher and is studying Sustainability and Bush Regeneration and is interested in Permaculture. Ali runs a Photography and Design business from home. Our home is in the process of different stages of renovation so we always need some building work too. We have two lovable, affectionate dogs who also need occasional hugs.

    Guests will sleep in our caravan. We provide linen and towels and all meals. We encourage you to feel at home so you are welcome to relax in our home too :)

    Guests work from 9am till lunch, have the afternoon off and then help for around an hour with cooking/clearing up at night. However this is flexible :) and may vary on different days.

    We can accommodate singles and couples and can pick up from our local station, Ourimbah.

    We love meeting people from other countries and sharing experiences.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in a natural bushland setting surrounded by local birds and animals. Locally we have many beautiful bush walks and a Reptile park (mini Australian animal zoo).
    You will interact and eat with our family (and the people who come and go here) and see how a pretty typical Aussie family lives :) At the moment we only have 1 son living at home - with the other 2 popping in at times.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Daily housework, yard maintenance, gardening, cooking, painting, office work

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Happy to help people to learn and practise their English :)

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Guests will stay in our caravan that we are doing up. It's a little rustic, but has a comfy mattress. You will have access to our second bathroom in our home and also our kitchen. You will eat up in the house or on our back deck with us. So the caravan is mainly just for sleeping. Many backpackers have said how much they enjoyed camping on our land, waking to the sound of all the amazing birdlife we have :)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in a beautiful area of Australia, the Central Coast. With beautiful beaches 15 mins drive away,
    and state forests and bays close by. We live in a quiet area, with some lovely native birdlife around. We are close to 2 major cities. Both Sydney and Newcastle are an hour's drive away. We are on the train line for easy access. Its a 20 minute walk to the train station if you don't have a car. We can also drop you there :) We have a university close by that is a good place to study. You can access the Library, cafe's etc.
    The Australian Reptile Park has an abundance of native Australian animals that guests love to see.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Our internet is usually fine. We are in a valley so occasionally have some hitches but hot-spotting our phone also works.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We could accommodate a small van

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    (max 25 hours/week) Usually 3 - 4 hours in the morning then 1 hour helping with dinner and clean up.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 587375122668