Join our permaculture dream and meet out-going people in the beautiful nature of Quebec, Canada

  • Canadá
  • 26 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 11 nov 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana



  • Descripción


    Hi there!

    We are three people, project partners and family members (Riel, his sister Camille, her partner Mathias and their dog Cocio), who have recently started a permaculture project in Saint-Calixte, in the Lanaudière region of Quebec. Our goal is to become as autonomous as possible, in terms of food, energy, ressources and time. We want to live in a simpler, more humble way, and connect with nature and people from our local community and abroad.

    We have already built quite a big garden, which is still expanding and needs care and ideas to optimize crops as well as the relationship with surrounding ecosystems. We have a bee hive, and are planning to build a greenhouse and a chicken coop in the near future. Around the garden area is a forested and hilly area, with a small village with all commodities close by (30 min walk, 5 minutes by car).

    We need help with gardening, forestry, event organizing, art projects, food transformation and general maintenance.

    We are open-minded, easy-going people who like traveling, new encounters, playing music, painting, exploring nature, inspiring discussions, games, cooking and group gatherings.

    Come join us and take part in the building of a family/community-based dream to live a more sustainable, free, happy and nourishing life!

    NB: We are seeking volunteers, as this is not a business, but a family and communal project. Volunteers will therefore not be involved in any activities that could eventually generate revenues. Thank you!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will learn about organic gardening and general botany, forestry, and ways to build functional constructions in an economical way. With us, you can practice english, french and danish, and learn to cook creative and culinary meals with Mathias. Some of us also play music and paint, and we love to jam and create all together. But we are also very open to learning from you, whatever your talents, passions and abilities might be.

  • Ayuda


    We need help from May to November, with seeding, crop care, tree cutting (for fire wood), the building of the greenhouse and chicken coop, concert organizing, harvesting, closing the garden and transforming crops (canning, freezing, drying, product making), as well as general maintenance and art projects around the property.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Danish: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    We have 10 acres of land with plenty of space to set a tent in an intimate spot. We can lend you a tent and mattress if you need. Hamacs are also available. You'll be welcome in the main house to cook meals and use the bathrooms. Wifi is available both in the house and around the garden.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our lovely home is situated in St-Calixte, 50 minutes from Montreal by car. That city is full of cultural, musical, sports events all summer long. We come from there, so also know the place and events well, if need be. There is also public transportation available to take you to the city or other towns around.

    Close to home, there is a public beach by a lake (30 min walk) and a nice river swimming spot (5 min walk), as well as several places in the region to hike, swim, forage, bike, practice water sports and enjoy beautiful scenery, agrotourism and microbreweries (check out Rawdon, Parc régional de la Forêt Ouareau, Parc des Chutes Monte-à-Peine, Saint-Donat, Saint-Côme, St-Alphonse-de-Rodriguez, Saint-Jean-de-Matha, Joliette, Microbrasserie L'Apothicaire, Microbrasserie Trécarré, Joliette, etc). We will be happy to recommend places according to your interests and needs!!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have wifi access both in the house and around the garden. It is officially high speed and unlimited! We have already hosted digital students and nomads, including in the field of 3D animation.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is plenty of space in the wild flower field to park your van or motorhome.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We have a medium-size dog, adopted from the streets of Mexico. She is very nice and does enjoy playing with other dogs, as long as they are not too territorial and agressive. We will discuss beforehand, but are opened to the idea of having pets around, especially when guests are staying long enough for everyone to get accustomed to each other.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 548694513718


Join our fun-loving, busy family and help with childcare and activities in Toronto, Canada
Volunteer at our oceanside home in British Columbia, Canada