1 / 5

Learn about sustainable building and convert cider barrels into liveable spaces close to Villaviciosa, Spain

  • 60 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 21 jul 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Owen from Dublin, I build Tiny Houses using sustainable building practices. I ran the TinyBerlin company before we moved here to Asturias with my wife and two daughters. I am currently renovating an old mill from the year 1900 and converting two large cider barrels into liveable spaces.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can learn how to do projects with lime and you can also help out restructuring the old cider barrel. We specialise in upcycling/repurposing materials so you will learn about low carbon footprint building.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am a Tiny House builder from Ireland living in Asturias - we are looking for one/two people to come and help us with with various projects - we are renovating an old mill close to Villaviciosa. We are also converting some old Asturian cider barrels into liveable spaces. I work mainly with salvaged wood, lime, hay bales and reused materials.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We can offer you the barrel if it's ready or a room in the mill. We would expect 5 hours help per day 5 days per week in return for 3 meals per day. We also have space for vans/campers etc.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are very relaxed people, we will try and make your experience as educational and meaningful as possible .We can pick you up in Villaviciosa too. We are 13 km from the beach, there are amazing walks nearby, Villaviciosa is another 13km away. There's also a lovely bar 15 mins walk from the mill.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have space for a van or campervan, we can supply water and if necessary electricity.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We can accept pets, my daughter allergic to cat and dog hairs so they will have to be outside.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 587179753285

Fotos

Comentarios