Help with some odd-jobs, gardening and pet-sitting near Carlow, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

118 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    31/12/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Married with one beautiful young child, live on a tillage farm that I used to work but now leave to contractors to manage.
    Lovely spot in the summer with some very lovely places around and about to visit.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    In the 9th cent our farm was on the boundry of Leinster and Munster,the Lerr river valley was straightened in the 18th cent, the area is home to an energetic farming and industrial community with good roads M9 motorway,railway,canal and regional air strips, plus internet connections.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Helping hand about the place, odd jobs improving and establishing pathways or walls, old refurbished property that needs to be complete, gardening, laying paths ,painting gates, making gates.looking after pets when occupier is away.We need people who can innovate i.e install an organic garden, rejuvenate furniture, work with limecrete and mortor and cement plaster,

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation pretty basic as more of the property needs to be complete to provide additional individual facilities. However we dont mind sharing our facilities with you or our food or leisure time. Summers pretty laid back generally with a lot of eating out of doors, we have a rambling farmhouse built in 16th cent approx, we have added a second story plus new roof, we also have two long stone houses to renavate 2017-2020.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    This area boasts some very nice scenic locations that are easily reached by car, Kilkenny city, Graignamanagh and a host of attractive venues on and off the tourist trail. Fishing in local rivers eg Barrow, Nore, Lerr, Griese and Slaney,cycling in the Barrow waterway system and Wicklow mountains and Sliebh Margey foothills,and walking routes all close by in an area rich in history.ancient tower houses, castles, hill forts, crannogs,hedgerows,ruins of old houses, monasteries, abbeys,demaines of former grandeur going back over 5000 years, the wicklow way, the south leinster way all to be walked in your free time

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 585719475315