Organic garden and permaculture school needs help with marketing, webdesign, social media or graphic design in Jalisco, Mexico

Country

México

199 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    62.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Dear Fellow Adventurers & Nature-Lovers,
    We are a permaculture school in the process of development. You will stay in the heart of a native traditions community, very close to Guadalajara. We enjoy cultural exchange and believe that we can learn from each other. More details on the community and the gardening project further down.

    ** Help with Webdesign (Wordpress) & Instagram needed **
    Would you like to help us promote our gardening and permaculture classes? We have a basic website which we like to fill with content, update images, improve details using Wordpress. If you know tools such as Elementor, that will be a great help too. Currently, we urgently need help with these priorities:

    - Webdesign using Wordpress (no skills in coding or HTML needed, if you know Elementor its a plus)

    - Instagram & Facebook (Spanish will be helpful as we publish content inSpanish, but we can help you with translation)

    - Content writing in Spanish to establish a blog connected to our Website

    During your stay, you will live on the countryside in a lovely small village and enjoy mostly organic, deliscious homemade food - often straight from our garden.

    Besides helping with Webdesign or Marketing, we want to invite you to participate in the initial phase of organizing the house-school and put it into action.

    We are a cooperative of several people living here in this community. The plan is to create a space in a house, where we can make seminars and events and create a space to share and get knowledge. Moreover we are working on some gardening-projects to give a good example and of cause also to grow our own organic food.
    This project just started, so we are very open and happy about everyone who wants to share ideas, knowledge or human power. Lets create this space together, make it beautiful and effective and bring it to life.

    This community exists since more than 35 years, This is an authentic, lovely village - not touristic. There are about 30 people of all ages and with different backgrounds and beliefs. During the week this place is usually pretty quiet. Some weekends it can happen that there are many people coming for ceremonies. We are set in the middle of the beautiful nature of Jalisco, about 10 minutes drive from the next village. There are hotsprings at walking distance where you can relax in the hot water while watching the stars. Moreover you can take beautiful walks in the "Bosque de la Primavera", that starts right in front of the gate of the community. So its important to know that his is not a place for Volunteers who are looking for partycadventures and action all day. But, after reading all this text, you might get an idea of all the other things you can experience here...

    Any questions, feel free to message me!

    See you soon,

    Big Hug
    Humberto

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    This project is located in the community of Kalpulli (40 min drive from Guadalajara), which is a very special place to spend some time. It gives you a very intimate impression of an old mexican community. This is not a tourist place, but rather authentic.
    Very often we have traditional native ceremonies as the Temazkal (sweat lodges) or serious Tipi ceremonies with the use of power sacred plants. In general the people of the community are open to share their culture and are very welcoming.

    Moreover of course we do some organic agriculture and are happy to share our knowledge in these fields. Humberto moreover is a master in Keyline Permaculture Design and organic farming.

    We can offer you a healthy, organic version of Mexican food.

    In general the people of the community speak Spanish, so its a good place to practice. Some also speak English, one person speaks Dutch.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Currently we look to improve our Website (using Wordpress) and Instagram strategy:

    - Finetuning our Website, the footer and header, the links and buttons, uploading images (NO coding or HTML needed)

    - Instagram & Facebook: Creating stories and publishing images using hashtags to extend our reach
    - Content writing in Spanish to establish a blog connected to our Website

    We need help to develop the Permaculture school. You can give us a hand in our organic garden.
    Handymen and women, carpenters, gardeners, constructors, agriculturists, social media, marketing and internet experts, etc.

    - Artists that want to help with murals, paintings, and the beauty of the place are very welcome!

    There are some daily tasks to do (like in the house and in the garden with the plants) but in general we are just in the developing process, so the tasks also change.

    If you bring knowledge or skills about stuff that we need here, we are happy to listen to your ideas and to open up some space for your projects.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The volunteers stay in their own house. It is a clean nice house with two bedrooms (one single room, one room with three beds), one bathroom, kitchen with stove, a nice garden and a rooftop that is perfect for some sunset-meditation. So far there is no internet in the house, but you can use the wifi of another house. The volunteers keep the house clean and maintain.

    We go shopping and provide all the vegetarian food, but the volunteers cook for themselves. Although sometimes we come together to share a nice dinner.

    3 volunteers at a time.
    Aprox. 5-6 hours task completing jobs per day.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Visit the hotsprings close by, take walks in the beautiful nature, visit the bosque de primavera, enjoy the powerful sunset on the rooftop...
    We are 10 minutes away by car from a small town San Isidro Mazatepec and 30 minutes from the main city Guadalajara. Quite often people from the village go to the city and can give you a ride.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 265774388538