Home help in Macroom Co. Cork, Ireland

  • 123 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 13 may 2024



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas



  • Descripción


    My wife and I live in County Cork Ireland about 30 minutes from Killarney and 45 mins from Cork city. We have a 4 acres of woodland , a poly-tunnel and a vegetable garden One small friendly dog We are vegetarians and non smokers.
    We can offer a caravan for accommodation and vegetarian meals .I also can help with English as I am an English teacher.
    I am looking for someone who is responsible ,sympathetic and kind to help take care of my wife who has cognitive and memory issue ( dementia) following a brain injury 2 years ago ( more details below) and cook evening meals
    Hours need to be flexible . but roughly 4 /5 hours a day and 2 days off a week ( Doesn’t have to be weekends)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Compañía para ancianos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in beautiful place and anyone who stays here can improve there level of English as I am an English teacher. They can also learn about cooking vegetarian meals and gardening. There will be regular day trips to see local sights

  • Ayuda


    I am looking for someone to help out with domestic jobs, cook vegetarian evening meals and do light housework and someone who would like spending time with my wife who has dementia
    Meredith is an easy person to be with and she has a great sense of humour but has difficulty communicating and needs help with many things. Helping out would involve making cups of tea and coffee, making lunch ,going for short walks with her and our dog , going swimming and being a companion . She spends many hours doing art each day. I am looking for someone who is kind , patient and responsible who has at least an intermediate level of English and who likes to chat.
    In exchange I can help with English as I am an English teacher.
    There will be two mornings when a carer will be with Meredith and help with gardening and housework can be done during this time

    Additionally, I am looking for another person who would be willing to split , and stack firewood and work on the land. They would need to be physically strong and happy to work

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I am at an advance intermediate level in Spanish and also teach English as a second language

  • Alojamiento


    We have fairly basic caravan in the woods Electricity connected but no cooking facilities We normally have a simple breakfast and lunch and a main meal in the evening as well coffee and tea breaks

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live fairly close to some beautiful hiking country around Killarney and the South west and there is a good bus connection to both Cork and Killarney
    We live a fairly quite life mostly but we like to do day trips at least once a week so we will be able to show helpers some beautiful and less known part of Ireland
    If you are someone who is sensitive but up beat ,responsible and patient helping us out could be a great experience.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Flexible 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 242698755879

Comentarios (5)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Help outdoors loving family around our home while exploring Ennistymon and west coast of Ireland
Help a friendly family with kids and daily life in Cork, Ireland