Come and enjoy a humble place near the east coast in Vagnhärad, Södermanland, Sweden

Country

Suecia

288 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/04/2022

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Welcome to our little place on the earth! We are a little family of three: Maria (Swedish), Toby (English) and our little son Axel (Swenglish) born in April 2019. We have got a little place near a village called Vagnhärad. In 2014 we moved in here and since then we have been improving the place each year.

    With us live three dogs and chickens. We both enjoy spending time with our dogs, do some gardening and walk in the forests. Maria also likes reading, writing, baking, horse riding a little bit of motocross/enduro now and then... Toby never misses a chance to go fishing or make some home brewed beer, cider or wine. Currently Maria is studying nursing and Toby works part time in a shop.

    Our place is quite small (a bit less than an acre) and humble with a bit of veggie garden, fruit trees and a tiny pond. The chickens live in an old kids playhouse. The main house is over a hundred years old but is carefully renovated to become a beautiful, cozy and comfortable home. There is also a guest house and a workshop here.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We hope to share and let you learn and experience from our humble lifestyle. Maybe you are thinking about moving to the countryside yourself and want to try it out, see what kind of jobs to expect, find out what you enjoy and would like to focus on yourself in the future.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would love some help to finish some jobs:

    *Painting houses (outside walls)
    *Gardening
    *Putting up fences
    *Building gates
    Etc.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We normally take on volunteers for about a weeks stay.

    You will stay in the guesthouse which is located just beside the main house and you have your own bathroom, kitchen and everything you need in there. The supermarket is in town, just a 10 min bike ride away. Of course you are welcome to go shopping with us whenever we go. I will do my best to offer at least one cooked meal for you every day (and make sure you have food in the fridge for when I wont...)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    HOW TO GET HERE
    We are about 60 km south of Stockholm. You can get the bus or the train to Vagnhärad where we can meet you. We are about a 40 min drive away from Skavsta Airport in Nyköping.

    WHAT TO DO ON YOUR TIME OFF
    Our local town is called Vagnhärad which is just two kilometers away. There is a few shops and restaurants (think pizza/kebab, nothing fancy), a library, supermarket etc. A bit further away there is a beautiful town by the sea called Trosa which is a popular tourist spot in the summer with lots of boutiques, restaurants, cafés, an "adventure" minigolf course, a few bars, a harbor... Well worth a visit! It's about seven kilometers away, by bike it's about 20 mins but there are also buses or we might be able to give you a lift.

    There are beautiful mixed forests nearby which for those of you who are into adventure camping, bush-craft or just new experiences are welcome to borrow a tent. Chances are you will see moose, badger, deer, wild pig, foxes, lots of birds... If you are culturally interested there are a few castles, rune stones and other historical things nearby. During the summers there are boat trips in the archipelago from the harbor in Trosa, which gives you a chance to see the coast properly.

    And if you want to hang out here then that's also fine. We have a hammock, fishing rods, home brew, dogs to play with, chickens to make fun of, books and Dvd:s to borrow etc.!

    You are very welcome!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    About 5 hours/day.






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 585181149263