1 / 2

Help a family with gardening, DIY or languages in C. Smilyan, Bulgaria

  • 3 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 28 dic 2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We're a family of three. I am a Texan who has lived internationally half of my life (10 years in Argentina). My wife is Bulgarian who has lived in other countries for 15 years. Our son is soon to be 13 (end of 2023) and is very curious, and loves learning about other cultures.

    We also travel a lot, so there's possibility of house-sitting and looking after a very sweet hunting dog named Ginger.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in a small village in the Rhodope Mountains of Bulgaria near the Greek border. Lots of beautiful hiking and not many people in the village speak other languages other than Bulgarian, so learning some Cyrillic is helpful (not as hard as it looks).

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    What you help with depends on what you enjoy. If you love garden/yard work/DIY, great. If you love cooking, then that could be your primary role with some housework.

    Other useful skills/knowledge: Spanish or German (for our teenager), sport of personal training knowledge, video shooting/editing (this would be paid work), piano (to teach a teenager)....

  • Idiomas hablados

    Bulgarian: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    At the moment it's like camping in an unfinished house with full bathroom and running water. This guesthouse should be fully functional and very comfortable by end of summer 2024. Groceries provided (we can visit the grocery store together), access to separate kitchen or kitchenette

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Lots of beautiful hiking, explore northern Greece, and nice traditional local restaurants that are inexpensive.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 584998429184

Fotos

Comentarios

Join our eco-living family, creating a community in a village on Pchelina Dam, Bulgaria
Share stories, music, laughter and good food at our hostel in Sofia, Bulgaria