Come and help us with building an eco house and farm in Izmir, Turkey

Country

Turquía

actualizado  

209 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    12  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    88.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are looking for long term volunteers, preferably couples, as well as short term volunteers who would like to share our life and help us with ongoing works and daily activities.
    Also we prefer non-smokers.
    We live in yurts and we are building an ecological house using stones, clay ,straws and wood in a beautiful olive garden. We also have another garden higher in the mountains with nice weather in summer time and many fruit trees.
    The farm is located in the Ovacık national park in the west part of the mountains of Karlık near Izmir. The area is in the middle of nature with only a few people living here and there. Izmir airport is only 90 minutes from here, Bayındır is the next bigger village and 25 km far away, the next small village is 7 km from here. Our land is 50.000m2 in middle of a unique ecosystem and a very rich flora and fauna. 900 years old chestnut trees, 500 years old oak trees and 50 years old cherry trees are situated here, where we are living. Cherries, walnuts, apples, pears, grapes, different kinds of plums and many more fruits are at the land.
    Fruits and veggies are produced and processed here for own uses and some for barter or sharing. Lavender and other herbs are picked as well. A flower garden feeds our honey bees. Besides of all this there are many beautiful walking paths to discover, planting trees and live the rural live.
    Who are we? Veysi is a former carpenter and internal design architect and the guy who builts everything. Türkan is the woman behind that all and loves saving and sharing seeds, cooking and organizing.

    Only Turkcell and vodafone GSM coverage available in the farm area. WI-FI connection available for everyone.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    volunteers can learn traditions of villagers; how they produce and grows their foods, process and cooking, eatable local wild plants and mushrooms, medicinal herbs, how build their houses,yourtes many years of experience about farming and village life, however they are living...

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    VOLUNTEER WORKS:
    JAN: Picking woods, chestnut harvest, olive harvest FEB: Olive harvest, working eco house, yurt MAR: seedings, Wood works, working eco house, yurt APR: Pruning, sowing seeds, preparing seedlings,grafting, garden works,working eco house, yurt MAY: Garden works,working eco house, yurt JUN: Cherry harvest, garden works, food processing,working eco house, yurt JUL: Garden works,working eco house, yurt AUG: Apple harvest, food processing, preparing saplings, garden works,working eco house, yurt SEP: Garden works, processing food, walnut harvest,working eco house, yurt OCT: Chestnut harvest, working eco house, yurt NOV: Chestnut harvest, planting trees, working eco house, yurt DEC: Olive harvest, chestnut harvest

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Turco: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have built 8 yurtes ( mongolian tents) from 12- 40 m2 in our ateliers and are using those for sleeping, kitchen, hamam/bathroom or workshop. We are building all our furnitures and yurtes and everything out of local materials from the woods nearby or local. We are trying to produce our own food, and buying things that we couldn't produce. We would love to share our kitchen with you.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You can go trekking, watch the whole valley from the top of mountain, we have plenty of time for reading, we can also watch movies, transport is difficult around here, you might need to hitchhike...

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.6)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (4.4)















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 583762349916