actualizado  

Participate in creating a co-creative art and garden space in rural Chiang Mai, Thailand

  • 81 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 26 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We're Shakti (Thai) and William (British) and we are currently creating a creative garden/farm community in rural Chiang Mai-about 50 minutes outside of the Old City. We have a good start but we need help in the house and garden, which may include some lifting. We also need some creative painters to fill up all of the white space on the walls and to create a garden and basically just a community feel that welcomes folks from around the world to explore their inner creativity in a loving and communal spirit.

    We provide all the meals. Don’t worry, you will have more food that you can eat. We eat Vegetarian at most of the times. Shakti eats meat and fish too.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Shakti is an amazing gardener with extensive knowledge of Thai herbs and plants. She has a great sense of humor and is very welcoming.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    *****IMPORTANT INFORMATION - please read!!******

    May MOVING AND GARDEN

    Right now, we need strong arms and backs to move our stuff from main house to the garden house. PLEASE remember that sometimes it includes lifting heavier items. We will be moving most of the stuff from the main house to the garden house.
    After we finish that, we are going to move plants and furniture around the garden and a house. There are plenty of projects to do in the garden therefore we welcome people who enjoy working in the nature.

    ***DON’T WORRY You will be working alongside Thai workers on the bigger jobs and where haulage by truck is needed.

    From June-July Garden and Art

    After we finish moving we want to work on garden aesthetics. We need creative individuals to do DIY projects and develop new ideas on how to decorate garden space and houses, while using supplies we have around us, found items, discards to make ‘scraptures’.
    We also need help with painting - art murals and mannequins, which I want to use as a decoration around garden.
    We need help with Bamboo work, so manual skills are welcome. We also have sewing machines so somebody experienced with sewing is more than welcome!

    Please mention what you can help us with in the message.
    We ask you for at least 1-2 weeks notice before arrival. Also please tell us how long you like to stay with us .

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Thai: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Outdoor screened veranda on the property with mattresses on the floor. It's a comfy camping experience.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We recommend you rent a motorbike if you would like to go to town because this a rural Thai jungle experience. We also provide bicycles for adventure cycling in the area. This a quiet retreat like workaway where one can sit quietly and journal and make music after working hours.

    There are many cats on the premises

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 581355333689

Comentarios (4)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Help us teach English to local villagers in Tap Tao, Thailand
Creating a vegan hub and English teaching in Nakhon Chai Si, Thailand