Help us with our self-sufficient house in the Catalan Pyrenees

Country

España

actualizado  

214 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Núria and Marc and we run an Ecotourism accommodation, which we have rebuilt with a lot of effort and enthusiasm in an isolated environment in the middle of nature, right next to the Montsec de Rúbies in Catalan pyrenees.
    We got a sustainable and self-sufficient house, with photovoltaic panels for all the electricity, biomass for hot water and heating.
    We grow an organic orchard, we take care of our chickens and sheep. We take advantage of everything that nature gives us: herbs, mushrooms, etc. And we keep it…

    In 2021 we have already finished, with the help of enthusiastic volunteers (thanks to everyone ;-) an outdoor space with a wooden platform for activities such as yoga, a small shed for sheep, a shaded porch...

    But we still have a lot to do around the house, because we want to to show that living like this is possible.

    We love meeting people and sharing experiences with enthusiastic volunteers from around the world who are interested in sustainability and self-sufficiency.
    We hope you will contact us to find out about you and your interests.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    It's an opportunity for all those people interested in knowing a REAL AND IN OPERATION sustainable and self-sufficient project.
    You will be able to learn Catalan o Spanish language (if you want...) vegetarian and organic cuisine, organic horticulture, the day-to-day operation of a self-sufficient house and all the knowledge we can give you…
    We also like to learn from you in all aspects and improve languages like French and English.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our next project is the preparation of a space to plant an edible forest.

    Other jobs we need help with are

    *Maintenance of the organic garden: remove weeds, plant,
    sowing seeds.
    * Collecting and cutting of firewood for the house.
    * Farm maintenance: fix fences, posts, stone walls dry...
    * Feed the animals and clean the pens.
    * Help in the kitchen to prepare preserves, etc...

    We try to make the work different and non-routine every day.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Catalan: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will stay in a very comfortable and clean room in the house, which has a bathroom inside, with hot water, heating and outside window. We value cleanliness and hygiene so you will have to take care of it yourself.
    You may need to share this room with another workaway.
    We got wifi throughout the house.
    We provide breakfast, lunch and dinner (every day of the week) mainly vegetarian but some days also organic meat o fish.
    You will eat with us, you just need to help us with the kitchen tasks and do it together.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The house is located in the Catalan Pyrenees and is isolated surrounded by forests, meadows and mountains.
    The nearest village with services is 25 km away.
    It is a mountainous area where the climate is not extreme, it is not very cold in winter (it hardly snows), and neither very hot in summer.
    You can climb very close to the house, hiking, biking (we have some bikes if you want to go around),etc.
    We are in starlight area, with which you can enjoy seeing the stars at night in one of the clearest skies of Europe.
    It is also the land of dinosaurs, where the last acquaintances lived.
    In general, our region of Pallars offers you many activities to do in your free time.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    we have satellite internet, 30mbps speed and it works fine

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We are in a isolated house where you can park with your motorhome if you want.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 577577844589