1 / 5
actualizado  

Teach me Spanish and help me with creative tasks around my home and garden in As Eiras, Spain

  • España
  • 239 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 08/02/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Namaste, thank you for reading my profile. My new home is set in the lush green surroundings of Eiras, O Rosal, close to the Mino, the river that divides Portugal and Spain.
    I moved her with my young son in September 2022.
    The Finca is also very close to the Camino so if your planning to do the Pilgrim to Santiago De Compostela this could be a great stop on the way, before or after...
    I am SO keen to speak Spanish fluently.... Can you teach me?
    I recently relocated from Goa where I taught retreats, workshops and classes in yoga & meditation. I have over 20 years of experience and love to teach if your interested in learning some transformational practices..
    I love to cook Indian food, recipes that my mother taught me.
    Being in nature is my passion and the surrounding areas are GREAT for walking, running, cycling and swimming in the river and beach..
    Its a haven for those who love to be outdoors in nature.
    My Finca has a large garden with lots of potential. I wish to create some meditation/relaxation spots, natural mandalas, sculptures, water features within its space. or any other ideas you may have?
    I have a workshop/tool room that needs transforming into a usable space and I have a dated Casita (scandinavian wood cottage) that could do with some decoration.
    My kitchen needs a paint and I need ideas and help to transform for my relaxing sun room.

    When I am not teaching or looking after my son, I am trying to grow my online presence through social media, its not something I love to do so if you have Social media skills and wish to help out here that would be a bonus, especially if you have a camera and love editing pics and videos to upload. :) . In exchange I can teach you or take you around the area.

    I am looking for someone or a couple who is looking for a minimum of 1 week workaway.

    no help will be asked towards my business which begins next summer, the projects are personal and for my private home and garden only.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I teach, yoga, meditation, Kriyas, breathwork, Pilates and holistic life coaching and would be happy to share wisdom and practices. I am a British Indian who loves to cook delicious indian food to share :) I also love being out in nature and would be happy to show you around and go on adventures too.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I would love to work with passionate skilled individuals that have a passion for gardening. permiculture, carpentry, painting, decoration or handyman/women jobs, Building project skills..Social media skills, photography and videographer.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Hindi: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I am desperate to speak Spanish better so if you can't help, yipppppeee... :)

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I have a twin room in a beautiful Casita with kitchen bathroom , lounge.. So ideal for a couple too

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is good public transport to visit the other stunning areas of Galicia. Close to the property there are forests, walks, rivers and beaches :) Water sporting facilities and much more

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I have lots of space at the property with good internet facilities too :)

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I have space in my property for parking

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    As long as you clean up after them please.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours per day, 5 days per week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 478283472636

Comentarios (1)

Fotos

Comentarios


Learn to sail on a sailboat discovering the coast and ports along the trip in Barcelona, Spain
Family permaculture project in La Torre de les Maçanes, Alicante, Spain